Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Chicken and Stove-Top Stuffing Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Chicken and Stove-Top Stuffing Casserole

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on September 30, 2008

      This is a family favorite and comfort food at our house. The only difference between this and my grandmother's recipe is that we sprinkle some poultry seasoning in with the soups and reduce the milk to only a cup. We cook the chicken in chicken broth and use that same water to cook the Stove Top. My kids (5 and 2) don't usually try casseroles...they prefer all food seperated but they both ask for this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2010

      Yum. I accidentally put too much milk in and it was a little soupy. I also put in a small bag of mixed veggies. The stuffing sunk into the base, but is was so good because it flavored the sauce. The next day, it was awesome because it had firmed up. Next time, I will start with less milk and cook the soup and veggies and add more milk if needed.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2010

      The only change that we made was that we added 2 cups of mixed vegetables. It was great, easy and so tasty. The ingredients are generally on hand. We really liked it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2010

      Now this is my kind of recipe-- simple, easy and DELICIOUS. I did add a small can of sweet peas and used two cans of Costco's chunk chicken breast, but it worked out fine. Thanks for sharing this great dish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2010

      I took this to an elderly couple at my church for a meal. They loved it. My only problem was trying to figure out what to send with it (I added the recommended vegetables) - it has all the essentials of a home cooked meal baked right in!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      My family loved this! And I loved how easy it was. I'll be making this one again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      Great recipe! My 3 yr old even ate and that's rare. Thanks so much for posting I will be making this again for sure!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      Cooked exactly like recipe. Fast, easy & delicious! Leftovers were great too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2008

      This recipe is a keeper!! I made it and my family loved it. This would be great on a cold winter's day!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

      This is great. I make it with my stuffing recipe...and it's delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      super rich! great when served warm.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      Very nice and quick meal. I did add some pepper to the milk mix (about 2 tsp freshly ground) and added a small bag of frozen mixed veggies to the base. Kids loved it and I loved it for its ease.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2007

      I don't know what went wrong here, but the stuffing came out hard and didn't cover the entire surface. Overall I thought it was kind of blah, but my kids liked it. Super easy recipe though.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2007

      Quick, easy, and deliciuos. This is true "comfort food". Salt, pepper, personal spices you like, or even a few vegi's can change this up, but it is very good with just the simple ingredients listed.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      This was a great meal that was quick and easy! I'll use it again in the future!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2007

      This was excellent! Very fast, easy and tasted great. I took the advice of some other members to add some veggies (mushrooms, and diced tomatoes) and it was perfect. I made a huge dish of the stuff and didn't get the chance to photo it because it went very fast like the recipe! Next time I susppose! Thanks for a wonderful dish!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2006

      This was pretty simple and fairly delicious. I think it is missing something though... I can't quite put my finger on it. Maybe as Denise Nachtigal suggested it needs some veggies added? I did make it using a whole wheat stuffing mix. All in all a quick and tasty meal if you're on the go! Thanks :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2006

      Yes maam! This was a hit! I made it exactly as written and it was gone in a wink!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2006

      This was very good. Made it as posted and the whole family loved it. Thanks for posting. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2005

      Oh this was definately comfort food! It was great to make in a time pinch, and the taste was really nice. My 6 year old loved it, and I think my husband almost finished it off. :) I made it as written, and the only thing I MIGHT change, would be to just add a bit of seasoning and maybe some frozen veggies, just to 'beef it up' a bit more. All in all, good recipe! Would have been fantastic served over hot buiscuits or rolls. Yummy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Chicken and Stove-Top Stuffing Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (352 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 402.8
     
    Calories from Fat 205
    50%
    Total Fat 22.7 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 116.3 mg
    38%
    Sodium 875.7 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 35.2 g
    70%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken flavor stuffing mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites