Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Chicken and Chile Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Chicken and Chile Casserole

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 07, 2012

      Out of this world delicious! I used low-fat cheese/cream cheese, but otherwise followed exactly. So creamy and yummy and the perfect amount of spice! My little guy (18 mons) LOVED it and couldn't get enough. :) Thank you so much for sharing -- going in my "Stars" cookbook -- this recipe is a star!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2011

      Made this for Zaar Alphabet Tag game and served it with spanish rice and Leo's Pico De Gallo #115741. I followed the directions only I cut down on the cream cheese as some of the others did and used rotissere chicken (seasoned it some). Very Good! DH's dad really enjoyed the meal. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      Great! My hubby gave it a 9.5!! He doesn't do "hot" and I had dressed it up.. I added some ground mixed red and black pepper, some chipolte pepper, salsa, dried onions, and garlic salt rather then powder..I chopped the tortillas into 2" triangles for ease in fitting them over the space. I used green pork enchilada sauce, and a mixture of mexican white shredded, cheddar and jack cheeses.. Also added a can of sliced olives to the chicken mixture.. Used whipped cream cheese to make it a tad lighter.. Will definately make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2007

      My family loved this. For me, it was a little too cheesy, and I think next time I'd use sour cream for part of the cream cheese. I loved how easy it was, and it was nice to have that enchilada flavor without taking the time to roll them up! We had this with Veronica's Easy Spanish Rice and some black beans, and it was a nice quick and easy dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2005

      This is a very delicious recipe and very quick to put together. We had this tonight for dinner, I only used 1/3 of 8 oz. pkg low fat cream cheese, used one borrito size tortilla, about 6 oz. of Monterey Jack cheese. Baked it for about 25 min.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2005

      Just finished this for dinner. The word awesome comes to mind. Really easy to put together, and wondeful flavor. I added chopped onions withthe chicken and had to use red enchilada sauce as our store didnt have the green. Made spanish rice and refried beans to go with this, and that made a full plate. Thanks for an easy recipe that will make it to our table again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2005

      I cheated a little by buying a already roasted chicken at the store and just used the white meat, but other than that I followed the recipe to a tee. This was so creamy and good I will be making this recipe again and again. I love green chiles in and on anything Even the kids loved it. Thank you for a wonderful dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2003

      This was really great and disappeared fast. I'll definitely do this one again...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Chicken and Chile Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (1214 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2309.5
     
    Calories from Fat 1349
    58%
    Total Fat 149.9 g
    230%
    Saturated Fat 82.5 g
    412%
    Cholesterol 546.3 mg
    182%
    Sodium 5843.8 mg
    243%
    Total Carbohydrate 122.0 g
    40%
    Dietary Fiber 7.7 g
    30%
    Sugars 33.6 g
    134%
    Protein 121.4 g
    242%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites