Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Cheesy Ham and Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Cheesy Ham and Pasta

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on March 01, 2012

      This was one of the most disliked recipes I've made in a long time. It looks great, but with the ham, parmesan cheese and then adding in the teaspoon of salt, it's saline overload, and guaranteed to make your blood pressure rise. The only thing that might salvage it is the additional of broccoli or cauliflower to help ease up on the saltiness.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2010

      Very good! I used sour cream and 1% milk because that's what I had...also added some shredded monterey jack cheese, and didn't need to add salt because the other things gave it enough flavor. DH definitely gave it two thumbs up, and it will make great leftovers for his lunch. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      We loved this this Mama_Jennie. Super easy and delicious too. I did omit the salt (my ham was quite salty) and I sprinkled on a bit of dill just for fun. It was awesome and I will make this again for sure. Thx for sharing your recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      This was made on 7/7/09 for mine and SO's dinner. The way that this is written even a beginner cook could whip this together in no time. I had some peas on hand that need to be used up so, I threw them in when the pasta was added. This was very easy, quick to put together, and most of all very tasty. This will be made again. Thanks for posting and, " Keep Smiling :) "

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      I made this for a quick weeknight meal. All the kids - ages 5 and 14 months - loved it! My husband and I enjoyed it too. I added some frozen peas to the pasta at the end to get a few veggies into the kids. We made it with farfalle. Definitely a keeper meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      This was quite good. Based on other reviewers who said it was alfredo like, I added a bit of grated nutmeg. I halved the recipe with no problems & added a cup of frozen peas in the last 5 minutes. Thanks for a great simple meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2008

      This was another keeper! We loved it. My kids weren't huge fans but I think that was due to the strong onion flavor since our onions were quite potent. My husband and devoured this though. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2008

      Very good and easy to make. Just added leeks, parsley, thyme and cheese to the mixture and also baked it for 20 min.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2008

      I was very surprised by how delicious this sauce was. I definitely agree with *Parsley*, it was "alfredo-like". I've never made a "real" alfredo sauce, but this certainly tasted as good as any I have had in restaurants. Very good, and I will be making this again. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      Yummy and quick to make! I liked the mild "alfredo-like" sauce. My crew likes saucy pasta so I doubled the sauce for 1 lb of pasta. I used rotini pasta instead of bow ties. This was nice with steamed broccoli on the side. I think it would be great with broccoli stirred right in for a 1-dish meal. I'll try that. Thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2008

      We enjoyed this. I used double the amount of milk and slightly more flour (about 6 TBS) to give more sauce. I had some strong cheddar in the fridge that I added and also some cooked broccoli. Have saved to favorites and will definitely make again. Thanks. xx

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2008

      Yummy and easy dinner! I used skim milk and unsalted butter. I probably will try without adding extra salt as well since the ham and cheese is salty. I added in some pepper, too. Thank you for posting! :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      This was so simple and yet so good. My family also likes simple food so I jumped at the chance to make this for them. My sons loved it. I ended up using skim milk, macaroni and some deli ham and turkey (cut up). I don't think it affected the recipe in any way. This is a great "go-to" recipe for when my lunch meat is getting close to it's date. Thank you SO much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      Wow! This was really really good! I was desperate to find something to do with the rest of my Christmas ham. My boyfriend was looking over my shoulder as I was going thru ham recipes. Glad he picked this one! Everything was on hand so there was no need to run to the store. We were out of farfalle and used rotini instead. The only bad thing was that my sauce ended up super thick - like mashed potatoes. Still tasted awesome. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2007

      This was such a comfort food. I added some cheddar also. :) mmmm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2007

      This is a very mild pasta dish that my children (even the adults) enjoyed a great deal. It was easy to make and made leftover ham taste brand new ;) The sauce was enough for 12 ounces of the bow-tie pasta. I like this because it is based on a simple rue and white sauce, making it easy to whip up something tasty for dinner without opening a boxed meal (full of chemicals). Thanks for a great family, week-night meal Mama Jennie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Cheesy Ham and Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (188 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 626.5
     
    Calories from Fat 191
    30%
    Total Fat 21.2 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 11.7 g
    58%
    Cholesterol 74.3 mg
    24%
    Sodium 1651.6 mg
    68%
    Total Carbohydrate 76.9 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 7.8 g
    31%
    Protein 30.1 g
    60%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites