Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Cheese Enchiladas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Cheese Enchiladas

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 19, 2012

      I didn't make any changes to this recipe except... I used the kind of flour tortillas you have to cook yourself (about 1 min or so each side on a hot grill pan), used Kraft's Mexican Style 4 Cheese, and Cacique Crema Mexicana Agria instead of sour cream. This was absolutely the best cheese enchalada we have ever tasted. Restaurants cannot compare!!! Without a doubt it deserves 5 stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2012

      Rating sauce only and I add garlic powder to my taste. Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2012

      Loved 'em! I used corn tortillas and yellow onions. The sauce was wonderful and we really enjoyed our meal. I served these with rice and black beans. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT 8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      We really enjoyed these enchiladas. So simple and it's a nice change to have a meatless meal. The sauce is just wonderful - it really makes the dish. I usually prefer a red sauce, but this is just wonderful. Thanks for sharing! I will be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2009

      DH and I were on the cusp with this one....we thought it was 4 stars right after they came out of the oven but after we sampled them at lunchtime the next day, we thought they were even better- 5 stars! I took the advice of a previous poster and added some finely diced chicken breast to each tortilla, doubled the recipe and still had a ton of sauce left! I couldn't believe how tasty the sauce was...the chicken broth instead of milk or water really gave it some oomph! We served the rest over nachos the next day...mmm...thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      This was good! I think I would include some chicken or something in the Enchiladas next time though. The sauce was really good and surpisingly spicy. I have had green chilies before, but this batch seemed to be quite hot. I like that though! I made this for my teammate for ZWT5. Thanks mersaydees!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      Muy bueno! I made one very large enchilada for one serving. I used a Mexican 4-cheese blend (Monterey Jack, asadero, cheddar, and queso quesadilla) and added a little bit of cilantro and jalapenos to top it off. Very simple and very good. Loved the sauce. Thanks mersaydees for another winner recipe. Made for ZWT5 - 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      This was wonderfully simple to put together,and made a lovely weeknight supper. I used a mix of Monterey Jack and Cheddar,which tasted great,and my tortillas were chilli and jalapeno flavoured.The sauce was lovely,creamy and delicious.This was a great meal as it was,but as said my another review,would also be great if you added shredded chicken to the tortilla mix. We loved it Mersaydees!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      These were quick, easy and very good tasting! I sauteed onions in butter and added them to the cheese mixture instead of the green onion. This would also be fabulous with cooked chicken mixted in. We really enjoyed the sauce as well! Thanks for another great recipe mersaydees!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Cheese Enchiladas

    Serving Size: 1 (245 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 487.6
     
    Calories from Fat 317
    65%
    Total Fat 35.2 g
    54%
    Saturated Fat 20.7 g
    103%
    Cholesterol 90.5 mg
    30%
    Sodium 843.1 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.4 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 19.8 g
    39%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites