Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Cauliflower Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Cauliflower Soup

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on July 27, 2014

      It was good. The only thing I did differently was added 4 celery sticks. I didn't use all the liquid as I wanted a thicker soup. Sort of tasted like potato soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2014

      I thought this was ok. Not bad...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2013

      This was a great soup for a cold day. I was so happy to see that it didn't need any extra's (cheese-creams-flour) of any sort to thicken this soup. I most always follow a recipe, but with this one I used chicken broth, and added to bay leaf to the mix while boiling, and removed before puree it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2013

      I love it when a dish is simple to make, healthy, and tasty, and this was all those things! The only change I made was I used 2 cups of vegetable broth and 4 cups of water, as that's all the broth I had on hand, but it still came out very nicely. The texture was really great; I had imagined this would be a thicker soup, like when you puree potatoes, but this was much thinner and I really enjoyed it. This is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2013

      Cannot say enough good things about this soup. It is simply delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2012

      I love how simple this is! I had to make it more comlex however. I actually roasted my cauliflower, but did everything else by the recipe. Out of the 3 soups I made today my cauliflower disliking DH actually chose this one! So there ya go! Winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2012

      We enjoyed this soup so much!! I used all vegetable broth and did not use water. I also allowed the soup to cook down to thicken a bit after it was all together with the pureed vegetables. Otherwise made as directed, leaving a few of the carrots in cut-up pieces. This recipe is so simple to put together in no time at all. We will look forward to enjoying it again. Thanks so much, Vicki J!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2011

    • on July 31, 2011

      This was SUPER-FANTASTIC!! And to be so low fat and fast, I am amazed! I left part of the chunks in it, and it was super!!! I doubled it, and added in 2 stalks of celery. It needed very little salt and pepper, and I will be making this on many cold nights! Thanks so much for an amazing recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2010

      Didn't like this much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      I'm giving this one a 5 as it's so quick n easy to put together. A great base to add other vegetables also if you were clearing out your crisper. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2009

    • on October 07, 2009

      Didn't have any stock/broth, so I used all water and added salt, white pepper, marjoram, rosemary, thyme, paprika, celery salt and hot sauce...after pureeing, I threw in some corn and chicken and it was deliciously thick and tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      This is an utterly fabulous recipe!! I just made it tonight and can't get over how something so healthful (and completely fat free!) could taste so wonderful and be so satisfying. I added fresh garlic and a bit of diced celery, but made no other changes. Thumbs up to you VickyJ! For anyone on Weightwatchers, this is a zero pointer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      Great soup VickyJ! We did add some garlic and a little more S&P and left some of the veggies whole, thinking we needed some chunks in there, but it really wasn't necessary. The soup is so smooth and satisfying as is that the DH requested I make a big batch so he could heat some up in the morning to take in his "to-go" mug. We really enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      Yum!! The whole family enjoyed. Who would have thought such a yummy & healthy soup could be made in 1/2 hour. Made with no subs & went heavy on the pepper for the heat kick. Thank you for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      We don't seek out healthy, but this is just plain delicious, despite the calorie count. You can adjust the thickness balancing the cauliflower and the broth -- it really doesn't need any starch. We add garlic, curry powder and a squirt of Tabasco, sometimes a tomato or two. Really wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      I liked this a lot. Initially I thought it was a tad watery, but after I added the salt and white pepper it was very good. I paired with a piece of rye toast, and also made this as a 'heartier' soup only pureeing half of the vegetables. Thanks for a such a great, healthy low fat dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2007

      Thank you for a very nice soup, that we all enjoyed. The only things that i changes was that I had some bacon left over. So I add 4 rashers of bacon chopped and I fried it with 2 small onions chopped, and I add 3 potatos diced with the other vedetables I had no vegetable broth so I used chicken stock insted. This si a keeper thank you :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2007

      This is my second time making this soup, and it is just awesome. Thanks VickyJ!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Cauliflower Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (247 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 41.1
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    22%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 55.6 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vegetable broth

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes