Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Cauliflower Leek Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Cauliflower Leek Soup

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on January 01, 2010

      Excellent recipe! I used Kittencal's suggestion and added garlic and red pepper flakes. Love the use of greek yogurt instead of milk or cream - really enhances the flavours. I left a little bit of texture in it. I doubled the recipe but forgot to get another head of cauliflower so just added some broccoli. Definitely a keeper. (knew it would be - when you see mikekey and Kittencal on the same page, you know it'll be good)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      Delicious soup! I also added in 6 large cloves of finely chopped fresh garlic and 1 teaspoon crushed red pepper flakes for heat, I used Greek yogurt which is all I ever purchase and use, thank you Mike this was thoroughly enjoyed!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2012

      Used the bright yellow caulifower from the farmer's market and it was a total hit. Served with a synchroniza (ham and cheese quesadilla) for a total meal. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2010

      My best friend tried this recipe and raved about it, so I had to try. We did add the garlic and red pepper flakes as some others had suggested and were glad we did. In addition, we added some parmesan and parsley (plus I threw in a random dash of ground thyme). I loved it with the additions. My daughter, who is not a cauliflower fan, thought it was good, but not her favorite. This was fairly quick and very easy to make. Thank you for a great base recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2010

      I don't like to give a negative review. But, we really didn't like this soup. Maybe I put in too many leeks or maybe my cauliflower wasn't fresh enough. But, this soup had a bitter, kind of grassy, taste that none of us liked. I love leeks, a very underappreciated veggie but maybe not so much in this soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      I came home with cauliflower and leeks from the market and was hoping to find a recipe like this! I didn't measure anything and my soup did not look like the picture (creamy white and no green), but it turned out great! I also only used 1 tablespoon each of butter and olive oil. I didn't have enough plain yogurt so I added some fat free sour cream. To serve, I topped with grated Piave Stravecchio.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      This is a very tasty soup! Its quite easy and quick to make and has a nice vegetable flavour complemented by the salt and black pepper. I also used nutmeg and thought that was a nice addition to it. Instead of serving it with french bread I baked Susie Qusie's lovely Herbed Cottage Cheese Biscuits and that was a divine combination! YUM! Thanks for posting this winner, Mikekey! Made for Every Day is a Holiday Tag 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2008

      We are particularity fond of cauliflower soup and like most have a good number of favorite recipes - you can be sure this one is now in the favorites cookbook too! I was searching for a lighter version and was amazed how this turned out so creamy as well as delicious. For the low sodium chicken stock I prepared my own chicken stock earlier in the day. Should be an extra five stars for the aroma alone! Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      This is gentle, mild, comforting soup at its finest. I ate two bowls for dinner, as did my husband. The kids didn't like it as much as we do, but then what do they know about subtle? I used veggie broth instead of chicken broth, and couldn't resist adding just the tiniest bit of nutmeg. I absolutely adored this soup. Thanks for the delicious dinner, Mikekey!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2007

      Delicious soup. It's so simple and very tasty. This filled up my blender, so I ended up pureeing this in 2 batches - I learned the hard way once about blending hot things. Thanks mikekey for another winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2006

      Hello Mikekey; I have been on a creamy style soup kick for the past few weeks. Made different potato soups and I made your recipe yesterday. I love cauliflower and leeks and our Save-On-Food Store had some great cauliflower and leeks. This soup is not only easy to make, but it has aa excellent creamy taste, cauliflower, leeks and the yogurt all blend so well. I puree'd part of the soup using an immersion blender, worked out real well. Thank you for sharing and this is another soup that will be made often. Warnest Regards, Bill Anatooskin "Uncle Bill"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2006

      This is a terrific, "bisque-like" soup! It's nice and creamy without a lot of fat. I used an even 3 cups of chicken broth. After pureeing, I thinned it only slightly w/ milk (I like thick soups). I will be making this again. Thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2006

      A very nice light soup, creamy after it is blended and the yogurt adds a nice little tangy taste. I pureed the soup, then stirred in the yogurt and a teaspoon of butter. Very good, easy to make. Thanks Mikekey for posting, I will forward this recipe on to my DD who loves creamy soups, but not all the fat from cream!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Cauliflower Leek Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (577 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 568.4
     
    Calories from Fat 154
    27%
    Total Fat 17.1 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 9.3 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 37.3 mg
    12%
    Sodium 343.9 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 90.2 g
    30%
    Dietary Fiber 14.0 g
    56%
    Sugars 31.6 g
    126%
    Protein 24.1 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites