Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Carrot Soup (Low Fat) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Carrot Soup (Low Fat)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 28, 2013

      This made for a great side to dinner.. full of flavors. We didn't think it was too sweet. Made as written minus the salt, and used white rice. Not 1 complaint. made for Zaar Stars..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2012

      What a nice surprise--a tasty, healthy soup that's so elegant it's company-worthy. I did end up using baby carrots and they turned out to be an absolutely perfect foundation for the soup. Not one drop was left over and you can bet that we'll be making this again! Thanks for posting, Mikekey! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2009

      This was delicious! I didn't find it to be too sweet, but I used a very large carrot and it wasn't too sweet to start with. I think if I made it with baby carrots, it wouldn't have been as good. I made it as listed except half the amount of oil. Made for Went to the Market. Thanks a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      Never made carrot soup with rice! This was really very nice! LOW fat, delish, made with evaporative milk too! Will definately make this again, TRUE!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      What a tasty, healthy soup! I used brown rice and followed the recipe as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      This creamy carrot soup is delicious. It's a bit sweet. I think it's because of the carrots. Next time, I'll try it without tomato paste. I used 1 onion. Thanks Mikekey :) Made for 123 hit wonders

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

      The ingredients let you know that this will be tasty but they don't really tell you that the flavor depth is rich and full. I skipped the tomato paste because I hate opening one of those small cans for a tsp or tbsp and throwing away the rest because it's not something I use a lot. Mine is "Chunky Style" because we are doing a kitchen reno atm and I have no idea where my blender or food processor have taken a vacation too (I mashed the chunks with a fork as much as I could). Without the tomato paste the carrots come through sweet taste so after tasting I added a dollop of plain fat free yogurt to my bowl. I think the if blended that DH might even enjoy it. I made a single serving and it was perfect for lunch. Thanks for another winner Mike.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      I really enjoyed this soup, & it's a great addition to the soup recipes I keep on hand! Brown rice was used as well as an additional clove of garlic, & the taste was great! Many thanks for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2007

      Mikekey - great soup! I love cream soups and bcz this was pureed, my kids couldn't complain about what was in it! :) I used one large white onion, 2 garlic cloves and the rest according to recipe. Easy to make. I even forgot it on the stove so I'm not sure how long it was boiling b4 I turned it down, and it was still great. All the kids ate it without a complaint! That's a keeper. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Carrot Soup (Low Fat)

    Serving Size: 1 (330 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 183.9
     
    Calories from Fat 52
    28%
    Total Fat 5.8 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 2.5 mg
    0%
    Sodium 188.6 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.8 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 11.9 g
    47%
    Protein 9.6 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites