Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Caramel Microwave Popcorn Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Caramel Microwave Popcorn

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 28, 2009

      This is wonderful! Quick tip: after mixing the popcorn and caramel, put it in a plastic (microwave safe) bowl and heat it for 4 minutes at one minute intervals (mix the popcorn after each minute) this will make it crunchy and not sticky! YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      Nice flavor. I added pecans and almonds to the popcorn before I put on the caramel mixture. I did put mixture on a cookie sheet and into the oven for about 10 minutes. Husband thought it had nice flavor. THanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      I have never had anything like this before - very yummy, and sticky. Since I didn't have corn syrup I substituted honey..it seemed to work out fine. Not sure how long this will keep?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2007

      I cut the recipe in half, which turned out to be a bad idea at first. The first time I add the sweetened condensed milk right away and by the time it was almost done it was burnt in the bowl and smoke all over the house. The second time I made it correctly and in the last minute it was burning again. Once again smoke all over the house. The third time was a charm. Since I cut the recipe in half, I decided to cut the cooking time in half and it turned out great. Thanks for the recipe, and for anyone that decides to cut the recipe in half, cut the cooking time in half also. Excellent recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      Wonderful. I expected it to be a little more caramel-ly, but it still tasted great! Will make again. Thanks! Edit: This is my favorite and ONLY caramel popcorn recipe. After trying this again, I fell in love! So simple, so quick! I make this regularly, as it has become one of our favorite snacks. I have forgotten the vanilla on occasion, and it still tastes great. I have also halved the recipe, and that works as well. The only thing with this is be sure you use exact measurements, otherwise it will either be to "crispy" or really runny. Thanks for this GREAT snack!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2006

      This was pretty good. I halved the recipe as it was just my 2 toddler sons and I. The first attempt I made at making the sauce I made the mistake of not also shortening the microwave time. It became stiff and burnt. So I started from scratch and halved the microwave time as well and it turned out fine. Too sticky for my boys though, so it was a good thing they lost interest after the popcorn finished popping! We'll see what my husband thinks when he gets home since there's plenty left over!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2006

      Wonderful! Super simple to make - instructions were easy to follow. And the taste - wow! Thanks VillageMom!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2005

      12/07/05: Just as delightful as promised! I like the addition of the vanilla...it's a nice touch. It was just what I needed for the sugar fix that was nipping at my heels. Thanks for an excellent recipe, VillageMom! I'll have to pass this one on to my kids! ;) 12/14/05: i have made this three times, and every time it's been a monstrous hit! Even my 17 y.o. son said, "This is addictive!" One hint: if you DO manage to have any left over (?!?), definitely store it in a ziploc bag or other airtight container as recommended in the recipe, otherwise it will get soft and gummy because of the sugar content.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2005

      This was gooey, sticky, chewy and delicious. I will make this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2004

      Great recipe. I hardly had it out of the bowl before the kids dug in with a spoon. Very easy to make. Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Caramel Microwave Popcorn

    Serving Size: 1 (798 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 147.6
     
    Calories from Fat 31
    21%
    Total Fat 3.5 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 9.5 mg
    3%
    Sodium 34.4 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.3 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 18.2 g
    73%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes