1400 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wonderful! We all loved this, my husband said to add it to the recipe box. Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
a_happy_goddess November 24, 2009

Flat out my wife's favorite dish! I add fresh mushrooms and asparagus (saute first) and double the garlic/pepper/basil/tomatoes and changed the cajun to 3tsp -- the result is very similar to a restaurant (Bahama Breeze) near us(:

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Busydaddy November 22, 2009

Amazing recipe- I made it twice in one week cause i HAD to have it again. Everyone loves this! The best comfort food- warm ,spicy and cheesy :) I personally add more cajun seasoning and omit the tomatoes, just because of personal preference.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lyssz1225 November 21, 2009

cook this dish thousand times. its hubby and 4 yr old son fav pasta dish

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alexander Production November 18, 2009

Fabulous!!! We all loved this, voted one of the best meals I've made recently and So Simple!!! My daughters absolutely cleaned it up and they are not always the most enthusiastic eaters. Made as per recipe, and I had three slices of cooked bacon in the fridge, so chopped them finely and added them as well. Used my own oven-dried tomatoes. My cream container had about a cup and a half in it, I poured in a little boiling water and shook it up to get the whole lot, for me the sauce was just perfect. This was just Fabulous, Lorac!!!!!! A total keeper! Thank you so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen Elizabeth November 17, 2009

This recipe is definitely 5 star for a reason! The smooth sauce with a spicy cajun flavor was a huge hit with everyone - little kids to big kids! Due to the high fat content of whipped cream - after doubling this recipe, I only used one cup cream and one cup fat free half and half. I also thickened the sauce with about a tablespoon of flour in a roux. I have a couple tomato haters in my family so I used sun-dried tomato paste instead of whole. It still added great flavor and color without the chunks. This is a definite keeper and will be standard fare in our family!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
madmax396 November 16, 2009

So good! I normally use skim milk instead of heavy cream and just add a little extra parm cheese to thicken it. Sometimes I substitute Italian sausage for the chicken. Tastes a lot like Cheesecake Factory's cajun pasta!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TJB4 November 13, 2009

Love it! I've made this once a week for 3 weeks in a row now. If you want a little more kick, add some cayanne pepper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
marcie.carballo November 11, 2009

It's not like this recipe needs another glowing review, but holy heck was this good! I used the full 2 cups of cream and used 8 oz linguine. Also doubled the sundried tomatoes, because I love 'em. Added a extra sprinkle of basil and cajun seasoning, and finally doubled the cheese to make it into a meal to feed 4. I can't thank you enough for a great recipe. My husband even said it tasted like something from our favorite pasta joint!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brookelynne26 November 06, 2009

is cajun seasoning the same as Tony Cachecere Creole season? confused

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef2U November 04, 2009
Creamy Cajun Chicken Pasta