1397 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

cook this dish thousand times. its hubby and 4 yr old son fav pasta dish

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alexander Production November 18, 2009

Fabulous!!! We all loved this, voted one of the best meals I've made recently and So Simple!!! My daughters absolutely cleaned it up and they are not always the most enthusiastic eaters. Made as per recipe, and I had three slices of cooked bacon in the fridge, so chopped them finely and added them as well. Used my own oven-dried tomatoes. My cream container had about a cup and a half in it, I poured in a little boiling water and shook it up to get the whole lot, for me the sauce was just perfect. This was just Fabulous, Lorac!!!!!! A total keeper! Thank you so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen Elizabeth November 17, 2009

This recipe is definitely 5 star for a reason! The smooth sauce with a spicy cajun flavor was a huge hit with everyone - little kids to big kids! Due to the high fat content of whipped cream - after doubling this recipe, I only used one cup cream and one cup fat free half and half. I also thickened the sauce with about a tablespoon of flour in a roux. I have a couple tomato haters in my family so I used sun-dried tomato paste instead of whole. It still added great flavor and color without the chunks. This is a definite keeper and will be standard fare in our family!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
madmax396 November 16, 2009

So good! I normally use skim milk instead of heavy cream and just add a little extra parm cheese to thicken it. Sometimes I substitute Italian sausage for the chicken. Tastes a lot like Cheesecake Factory's cajun pasta!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TJB4 November 13, 2009

Love it! I've made this once a week for 3 weeks in a row now. If you want a little more kick, add some cayanne pepper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
marcie.carballo November 11, 2009

It's not like this recipe needs another glowing review, but holy heck was this good! I used the full 2 cups of cream and used 8 oz linguine. Also doubled the sundried tomatoes, because I love 'em. Added a extra sprinkle of basil and cajun seasoning, and finally doubled the cheese to make it into a meal to feed 4. I can't thank you enough for a great recipe. My husband even said it tasted like something from our favorite pasta joint!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brookelynne26 November 06, 2009

is cajun seasoning the same as Tony Cachecere Creole season? confused

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef2U November 04, 2009

AMAZING! The flavor is not too spicy, just heavenly. So many different flavors. There was definitely a party going on in my mouth!!! I thought this would be just another version of a standard alfredo sauce type recipe but it's not. I doubled everything to make 4 servings instead of 2, except I only used 3 cups of heavy cream. This tastes like it would be even better with shrimp! NOM NOM NOM!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jessica Bankston November 04, 2009

This recipe is UNREAL!! I would definitely double the recipe - you will want more! It would be great with shrimp too, and I will probably add mushrooms next time, but this dish is WONDERFUL!!! Easy and has restaurant quality!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kitzeward November 03, 2009

I've had this dish in a restaurant before and it was good. But this recipe blew that one out of the water! I didn't have Cajun seasoning on hand so I just found a recipe for one. Turned out great! My husband ate dinner and fell right to sleep, he didn't even make it upstairs! I have never seen him do that before, that's how good the food was!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KittenWhizkers October 31, 2009
Creamy Cajun Chicken Pasta