Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Cajun Chicken Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Cajun Chicken Pasta

    Average Rating:

    1,388 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 1,388

    Sort by:

    • on February 20, 2011

      I can't believe I never reviewed this. A family friend remembered that I made this and after returning from boot camp, made this his welcome home meal request! Made as listed this dish rocks, but adding a couple simple things puts it over the top. Number one: sauteed andouille sausage... I know, awesome! Second: sliced shrooms. Third: of course, more garlic. Making my list for the grocery store and counting the hours til I serve this dinner. Who needs reservations when this dish is on my menu?!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2011

      I just made this for dinner and it was great! I made 2 batches, 1 with half and half cream and the other with lactose free 2%milk. Both tasted great. I did have to thicken the milk batch. Still was great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2010

      Pasta was yummy! All the ingredients meshed well. I had never used sun dried tomatoes before and I thought they were a nice added touch. My 11 year old boy refused to eat the "raisins" in the pasta, but oh well, he has no idea what is good! Hubby had seconds and he isn't a big pasta eater, thank you for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      This was very good but far too salty. I made a couple of changes. I FORGOT more basil at the store so I didn't add that in the sauce. And I used fat free half & half instead of heavy cream because of the high calorie content of the dish as it's written. I also added the parmesan cheese in with the sauce to make it more of an alfredo-y sauce. Everyone loved it, but next time I'm definitely skipping the 3/4 t salt since there's already salt in the cajun seasoning. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      Good. Simple. I used Zatarain's Creole seasoning, did NOT add the additional salt, and still found this too salty. I sub'd skim milk for the heavy cream and still found this enjoyable. I just have to work out the salt issue. I used fresh basil since I had some on hand and used white onions for the green onions.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2009

      I printed up this recipe and balked when I saw how the fat and calorie content. I knew it wasn't going to be low fat, but didn't expect it to be as high as it was. I swapped out the heavy whipping cream for fat free half and half and thickened it up with some corn starch. I increased the amount of seasoning a smidge for each one and added a dash of Tony Cachere's to the sauce as well to keep the corn starch from making it too bland. I also added red pepper strips, mushrooms and peas. Instead of cooking the chicken in butter I used EVOO and put it in a different pan when it was done and started the sauce there. It was delicious, but didn't feel like it was nearly as fattening as the original recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2004

      I had a lot of cooked chicken from the roast I made yesterday and wanted to make pasta too so I adapted this recipe used a whole lot of garlic and half a green pepper. Cheddar and cream cheese instead of the Parmesan. But used all the other ingredients as is Turned out excellent! Was our Valentine day meal! Scrumptious!!! Thanks for a definite keeper :) Fay

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2004

      Very tasty. I had mushrooms that needed to be used, so threw those in too. Great to the tasted buds!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2003

      Wow! Yummy! Next time I will use a better quality cajun seasoning, mine was a bit salty (I purchased it at a discount store). Any suggestions? The sun-dried tomatoes are a wonderful, tangy ingredient!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2003

      This is my new favorite meal because it's so easy and tastes so good! It reminds of a grilled chicken dish served at a chain restaurant called Grady's American Grill. Thanks so much for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2003

      Have made this twice now. We just love it. Easy to prepare, the only drawback, it's not for dieters. So will only make once in a while. Would be a great dish for dinner guests. I make a little more and my husband takes the leftovers in his lunch.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2003

      Its hard to add anything new to what people have already written. It was really easy to make and didn't take alot of time. I used fresh basil instead of the dried and almost used fresh garlic but changed my mind at the last minute. Even the leftovers (I doubled the recipe) were good. That says alot because I HATE leftovers! I'll make this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2014

      Super easy and very tasty! <3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2014

      A very tasty pasta dish. I agree with other reviewers, it's like alfredo, but with a kick! The sun-dried tomatoes add extra tang and flavour to each mouthful. I saved the leftovers and took them to work the next day. One thing I learned with cream based pasta dishes, and any pasta really, is it is better if you store and reheat the pasta and the sauce separately. If you don't, the pasta soaks up most of the sauce and the pasta is gluggy but the sauce is either dry or separated!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2014

      Can't believe I'm just now getting around to reviewing this PERFECT recipe! Made exactly as written...came out absolutely delicious and so easy to make on a worknight. Agree with other posters that it's like a very nice restaurant recipe. Have made since with mushrooms, peppers, really anything you like. Can spice up with other herbs, spices as well. Thanks for sharing Lorac!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2014

      Great recipe!! Add some grated Parmesan cheese to thicken the sauce up a bit!! A keeper for sure!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2014

      Really good... I added a bit of lemon juice to cut the saltiness and it was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2014

    • on August 27, 2014

      This recipe is wonderful! I am so glad that I finally got around to trying it. It's easy, quick to come together, and absolutely delish! Made me look like a rock star and family was very happy, happy, happy! This is restaurant quality without spending hours in the kitchen, and worthy of company too (but for now, the family isn't ready to "share" any of this. Thanks for this incredible recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2014

      Fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Cajun Chicken Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (432 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 924.3
     
    Calories from Fat 568
    61%
    Total Fat 63.1 g
    97%
    Saturated Fat 37.7 g
    188%
    Cholesterol 280.0 mg
    93%
    Sodium 839.4 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.0 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    12%
    Protein 40.5 g
    81%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites