Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Cajun Chicken Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Cajun Chicken Pasta

    Average Rating:

    1,390 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 1,390

    Sort by:

    • on February 09, 2003

      This was Oh so easy and tasty!! I doubled it for our family of 4, but I did make a few changes. I used about half of the tomatoes and I used Italian seasoning instead of the basil because that is all I had. Everyone loved it. We will make this again. Thank you Lorac.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2010

      Very good weekday meal. There are a thousand ways to jazz this up. I added mushrooms, red, yellow and green bell peppers.(About 1/4 of each pepper) I used a plain white onion instead of the green onion. I added a splash of white wine to the veggie mix. Next time I will add even more peppers and onion because they really added a nice flavor. I put my tomatoes in the oven for about 30 mins since I didn't have sun dried. I do think the sun dried will be even better. I did take the chicken out of the pan while I cooked the veggies so it wouldn't overcook. Anyway it's kinda fun to add color to the recipe. It's not so healthy, but you can help it out by adding veggies. I also used EVOO instead of butter. This is a keeper. Thanks for posting !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2010

      Amazing! I doubled everything, except the Cajun powder (I quadrupled that!) It was so delicious!!!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2010

      Ok, this recipe RULES!!! I used 1/2 n 1/2 and olive oil to cook chicken in and it was FANTASTIC. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2010

      I have made this twice now. Once with chicken, the next time with shrimp. Was great both times. Added red pepper and mushrooms. Best recipe I have found from this site so far. Thanks Lorac for such a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2004

      This is my absolute favorite new recipe! It's amazing that such an wonderful dish takes no time and so little ingredients! It actually reminds me of my favorite meal at The Cheesecake Factory. I always add extra vegetables (broccolli, green pepper and whatever else I have on hand). This is also delicious with shrimp! Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2004

      Yum!! DH LOVED this, for Valentine's Day. I did add mushrooms, like someone else suggested, and I added a green bell pepper too. I only used one chicken breast -- it just seemed like a lot. I think this recipe makes more than 2 servings -- Just using one chicken breast, we had leftovers and DH had 2 servings. Also, I added some red pepper and made it really hot, and I used a garlic clove instead of the powder. Definitely will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2013

      Loved it!!! Made it last night added extra chicken and Cajun spices, used 2 cups of heavy cream added cheese to achieve the "Alfredo consistency" and added 4 ounces of pasta, which was enough for 3 servings. We all liked it so much, I am going to make it again for Super Bowl Sunday. My husband is a runner so he does not mind the calories. I am sure you could reduce the calories, but it is a nice splurge!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2011

      Excellent dish! I find myself craving this randomly throughout the day, lol.

      A few things I've noticed:
      I find that I need a lot more seasoning than the recipe calls for to coat my chicken pieces. I like to have them smothered in it.

      Also, and this is a big one... Not all cajun seasonings are created equal! Some go from very mild to quite spicy. The reviewer below me a few places said their's tasted bland. I bet it was your seasoning. McCormack's seasoning (the line Safeway carries out west here) is very spicy, and perfect for this dish.
      I made it once with another brand and was very disappointed! Was far too mild.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2011

      This dish is so fantastically good and super easy to prepare! To save a step I sprinkled the cajun over the chicken just after putting it in the skillet. For such a simple dish it is hands down one of the best pasta dishes I've ever had! The heat and creaminess of the sauce are awesome together! We did have a little bit leftover which we enjoyed but it seemed to separate and lose the creamy aspect so next time we'll just have to enjoy it all in one meal :) Fantastic recipe! Thanks Lorac :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2011

      I just made this today and my family loved it! :) I'm 15 so I had some help with a few things, but it came out great. I hope to make it again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2011

      This was absolutely phenomenal, however I made a few changes. Instead of using chicken, I added scallops, shrimp, and calamari. I cooked some mussels (still in the shell) in some white wine and served them tucked into the side of the pile of pasta on each plate. I had a dish in South Carolina that had all the seafood in it like that, so I decided to try it out. It wasa HUUUGE hit with my family...made it for my mom's birthday as a surprise...cost a fortune to get all the ingredients but it was well worth it. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2011

      This was YUMMMMMY! What a great way to spice up a cream sauce, loved it! My MIL and I had a girl's dinner and we so enjoyed this dish. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2004

      Absolutely delicious! Gourmet meal in about 20 minutes! This truly tastes as if it came from a 5 star restaurant! This is the one to cook if you are having company over. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2012

      So far this is my favorite recipe on this website !!!! I used Tony's for the Cajun seasoning. I Followed the recipe exactly how it was written ( like i wish everyone would do before posting your reviews with all your changes to recipe ). Made this again last night, but this time I added
      a doz jumbo shrimp along with the chicken and once again it was out of this world. Thanks for posting this unbelievable recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2011

      Great meal!!! I did add 2 oz of cream cheese just to make it thicker.
      Easy and Delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2011

      WONDERFUL!!!! The kids ate it in no time flat! Very easy to make and made the whole house smell fantastic! The only thing I did different was use fresh basil instead of dried, added more. Next time instead of garlic powder I am going to try sauteing the chicken with fresh garlic. Only change I plan on making! Thank you so much Lorac for this great addition to the family cook book!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2011

      I thought this was delicious, almost restaurant quality. Am not sure what everyone was saying about it having a kick to it, though. I did not find it spicy enough. I added some cajun seasoning to the top of mine for a little extra heat. The only change I made to this recipe was using a clove of fresh garlic rather than garlic powder. Next time I would add a little cayenne pepper too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2011

      I thought this recipe was great! I had to use Creole seasoning instead of Cajun, but it tasted great anyway. I will make note to reduce the amount of cream next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2011

      WOW! sooo good, I just made a bigger batch, cut down the heavy whipped cream, added some whole milk instead, still very rich and delicious, I also added some sausage.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Cajun Chicken Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (432 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 924.3
     
    Calories from Fat 568
    61%
    Total Fat 63.1 g
    97%
    Saturated Fat 37.7 g
    188%
    Cholesterol 280.0 mg
    93%
    Sodium 839.4 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.0 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    12%
    Protein 40.5 g
    81%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes