1407 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Of all the recipe's I have tried from here, and I have tried a lot this one is the best so far. It was REALLY easy to make, 1/2 hour for the whole thing and DF was convinced it was restraunt food! The flavours melted together perfectly and it was creamy but light and ahhhhhh! I'm so glad we're having leftovers tonight! Hey. I just realized I forgot the parmesan.... oh well, didn't need it! :-)

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kris Richardson March 31, 2003

This was amazing! I followed the suggestion of other reviewers and doubled the Cajun seasoning and it was perfect! Thanks Chef Lorac!

9 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pennynickle March 25, 2003

This is great! Its the first recipe I have made from Recipezaar, now I can't wait to try more. The recipe was very easy to make. I doubled the recipe, and added tablespoons of cajun spice instead of teaspoons. I substituted roasted red peppers for the sundried tomatoes, because I don't like tomatoes. My guests loved it so much, they asked me to print this recipe and I sent them home with it!

8 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dannygirl March 08, 2003

My husband and I have had this twice now and it's OH SO GOOD! It's not too spicy and the onions and sun-dried tomatoes give it a kick! This will be a permanent part of my recipe box.

8 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
YoungCook February 08, 2003

Lorac, thank you so much for such a terrific recipe. I wish I could give it more stars. The flavor was wonderful. My husband thought it was the greatest and wants to put it on our weekly menu.

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dawn Allison February 25, 2003

Fantastic. I followed the recipe exactly except I added some fresh parsley for colour. I served it family style over lemon pepper linguine. The flavour combination was heavenly! I can't wait to make it again. Thanks again Lorac for another excellent recipe.

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kate in Ontario December 30, 2002

My husband and I both like alfredo-ish sauces, and spicy, and I knew we would both like this. I read a lot of the reviews, got a lot of helpful suggestions, and I had to make a bunch of additions, based on the ingredients I had. I added a chopped green bell pepper and some sliced mushrooms. I used 2 (5 oz.) chicken breasts, and it wasn't too much chicken (we didn't think). I used 3 tsp. of cajun seasoning, I cooked the chicken in olive oil, and used white onion in place of the green onion. I only had 1/4 c. whipping cream, so I used 3/4 cup fat free milk and thickened the sauce with 1 Tbsp water/1 Tbsp cornstarch slurry, and that worked great! I replaced the sundried tomatoes with diced tomatoes, because I don't like sundries tomatoes - it's a texture thing I think. Maybe a taste thing too, I dunno. Haha. I also probably doubled the garlic, because I like garlic (and the husband doesn't complain!). I made this over spaghetti, because we like the thinner pasta, and I will definitely make this again with the right stuff, and it'll be even better!! Thanks.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Greeny4444 February 07, 2011

Great, except that I would definitely kick this one up a notch, say by doubling the cajun seasoning (and perhaps everything else!). I find creamy sauces tend to smother spices. Otherwise a real winner.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tellok February 12, 2003

Very easy & fast to put together! I doubled the cajun seasoning & added peas for some color. Great dinner!!! Thanks for the recipe!!!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anneliese8 April 18, 2003

Yummmy! Doubled the recipe to have leftovers and I am looking forward to those tomorrow. I added to the cajun seasoning 1 Tbsp cayenne pepper which gave it quite a kick. Very good, will definitely make again soon.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stacylu March 31, 2003
Creamy Cajun Chicken Pasta