Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Caesar Salad Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Caesar Salad Dressing

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 02, 2014

      This is a quick and easy dressing and we have used this recipe many times. We like to add a bit more garlic to intensify the flavour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2014

      This is a delicious dressing. Take no heed of the nay sayers. Made a chicken caeser with bacon, avocado & home made croutons. I left out the Parmesan from the dressing & added it shaved to top my salad off. My wife said it was the tastiest salad I'd ever put together. Many thanks for this excellent dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2013

      I know what ceasar salad ahould taste like and This is a horrible, very oily dressing nor me or my husband can't stomach it. Waste of romaine lettuce!!Tastes like you mixed Italian salad dressing with mayo. Yuck!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2012

      If you are looking for a substitute for caesar dressing without anchovies due to fish allergies, please be aware that worchestershire sauce HAS anchovies listed in the ingredients list.

      I prepared this recipe last night, we didn't care for it, used light olive oil and it was too oily for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2012

      It really does taste like Ceasar dressing without the anchovies!
      The best!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2011

      Loved this - thank you! I used homemade mayo and it was still quick and easy to throw together. Very creamy and satisfying.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      This was IT - this is the exact Dressing for the Ceasar Salad :) but I have sed half a lemon (2 tblspns) But it doesn't serve 8, it serves 3 or 4 ! You should try this. Not to forget the croutons though ...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      It does really taste like ceasar salad dressing but without the egg and anchovies. It's perfect. Thanks Wwltmom :) Made for 123 hit wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      Delicious! We loved this dressing, it really does taste like traditional Caesar even through there's no egg in it. I made a simple salad with just romaine and my Kahlua Glazed Pecans and it was absolutely divine. Thanks for posting wwltmom! Edited 12/31/07 to say now that I've made it again, I can raise it to 5 stars, THIS SALAD DRESSING IS THE BEST!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Caesar Salad Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (32 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 166.3
     
    Calories from Fat 153
    92%
    Total Fat 17.0 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 4.6 mg
    1%
    Sodium 110.7 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites