878 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

My family LOVED this!! I added some diced tomatoes and shredded lettuce on top for our own tastes...But will definitely be making it again!!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
morris2011 June 06, 2011

i made this the other night and omg was it amasing!! i did add 1 can of rotel to the meat... my husband was also having band practice at the house and the guys devoured all of it!! will definately make again!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
seabeewife401 May 25, 2011

Good and fast easy dinner. Will be making this again. I used corn tortillas. I like that flavor. maybe next time I may add corn to the mix.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marsha Hamner April 27, 2011

Yum Yummm! We used some left-over burgers, and corn tortillas instead of flour. It is so good. And can be used as a dip too. We did the next day after having a little bit left, just reheated in the microwave and added some more sour cream....finger lickin good!!!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jimjam63 April 03, 2011

This casserole is delish!! I've made it twice for my family. We have renamed it "Mexican Lasagna. It is also a great leftover meal for lunch. I took the suggestions of some of the other post and used Cream of Chicken soup instead of Mushroom. I also added black olives. I used only one pack of taco seasoning, added a dash of chili powder, a pinch of garlic powder and about a half a cup of Pace picante sauce to the hamburger mixture. You can pretty much add what you like to this recipe. I did not use as many tortillas as it called for, ita feel thing. You kinda just know how much to use.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Eddie's Mates March 29, 2011

YUMMY was a hit with the whole family......followed recipe as it was!!!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dodgerfan4life6 October 17, 2010

Excellent recipe! Only changes used 1 1/2 lb hamburger & added 1 can rotel with juice into hamb, onion & refied beans. I then used a can of chedder cheese soup with 8oz fatfree sour cream and put in 9/13 pan using only about 4 fajita size tortillas. After baked served with salad greens on top with additional salsa & sour cream and side of tortilla chips. If possible, it was even better reheated. This can easily be made lower fat with turkey, fat free sour cream and beans. Oh, forgot to say, only had 2 cups of shred cheese and that was plenty. Thanks for the recipe, we couldn't eat it fast enough lol.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Lulu's Kitchen September 17, 2010

Good meal. Made this meal several times. One time I didn't have any flour tortillas so I used tortillas chips

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mooch95 September 02, 2010

New fave, I make it almost every week now. =D Edit: My boyfriend noticed the mushroom pieces in the soup and decided he didn't care for them. So we've started making this with straight sour cream, and it turns out great.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
moxiepurple July 12, 2010

This was fantastic! I read all the reviews and the main complaints were that it lacked a little flavor, was too salty and a little dry. After reading what everyone did to tweak the meal I was able to bring in some of their ideas into my dish and it turned out great. First Campbells does make a Cream of Chicken with Mushroom soup. A lot of people were substituting the mushroom soup for the chicken soup so I decided to use the soup that had both in it. Then to cut back on the salt I used low sodium taco seasoning. To fix how dry it was and the lack of seasoning I was going to use a can of Rotel tomatoes with chilis but didn't have any on hand. What I did have on hand however was a can of red enchilada sauce, medium heat, so I added that to the bean/meat mixture. I also grilled the tortillas right on the oven rack for about 6-8 minutes to crisp them up before I layered them in the dish. Had some sliced black olives and sour cream on the side. This turned out PERFECT. Even my very very picky 3 year old had seconds (I have a hard time even getting her to eat the first plate). This went into our regular meal rotation and I will make this again very soon.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
abyoshi November 08, 2012
Creamy Burrito Casserole