Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Burrito Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Burrito Casserole

    Average Rating:

    863 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 863

    Sort by:

    • on July 06, 2010

      I've had this one in my cookbook for ages and decided to make this last night! I don't know why I waited so long to try it! This was so easy to make and I only had to purchase the can of refried beans. I did up the flavor ante by adding chopped fresh garlic to the ground beef and onion mixture, as well as oregano. I also threw in a chopped green pepper, and a can of diced green chilis. This kind of reminds me of one of the burittos you can get here in St. Cloud by a local Mexican restaurant. I will definately make this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2006

      Definitely 5 stars! This casserole was a real winner in our house and it was so easy to prepare. The only change I made to the recipe was to use a medium salsa in place of the jarred hot sauce, since we don't all like spicy! I used a blend of Monterey Jack and old cheddar cheese. This will definitely be a regular on our menu! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2003

      Fixed this for Christmas Eve to be able to prepare ahead of time and keep warm in time for dinner after church. I doubled the recipe and cheated by using store bought rotisserie chickens. It turned out wonderful, and I will certainly make it again and again. I added some black olives and jalapeno peppers from the pantry, but this recipe allows for changes without changing the basics.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2003

      This was awesome! I made just a few changes to use up ingredients that I had on hand. I used cream of chicken soup instead of cream of mushroom soup. I also substituted Monterey Jack cheese for Cheddar cheese. I added a drained can of Ro-Tel tomatoes (as others suggested) to the meat mixture and pickled serrano peppers to the top! I am definitely adding this recipe to my regulars! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2003

      I made this recipe exactly as described. I was pleasantly surprised how much it really tastes like burritos. My husband loved it and said it is a "keeper". I always seem to have a couple of flour tortillas left after making burritos...now I can collect them in the freezer and save up for this recipe. Thanks for a great new dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2013

      I don't normally like changing ingredients before i make something but I did end up switching the cream of mushroom soup for a fiesta nacho cheese soup and it was AMAZING! :D Very Tasty and I'll definitely be making this again! Also topped it with black olives! Mmmm!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2013

      Loved this! I added a can of green chiles to the sauce, and a can of rotel to the rice/beans mixture. I like lots of veggie chunks. so I also added layers of mushrooms, onions, and jalapeños. SO good, definitely going into regular rotation!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2013

      I used up 1/2 a chicken I had (already cooked) shredded it and left out the onion. Mixed the chicken with the beans (added kidney beans too) and made as written. I made this earlier and popped it in the fridge until needed. I doubled the cooking time as it was cold when the cooking process started - it turned out great. Thanks for posting

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2013

      You guys have to try this! Very similar to making a lasagna only this tastes just like a burrito. I put my spin on it and added black olives about 5 minutes before completely taking it out of the oven and chopped cherry tomatoes right before serving. The taco seasoning didn't quite have enough flavor so I ended up using more of my own. I highly recommend choosing a good taco seasoning brand as it will make a difference.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2013

      My husband Is a VERY picky eater!! But he loved it, so did I! We will be making this again. I did however use cream of onion in place of cream of mushroom.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2013

      HIts the spot. I was looking for something to use up some cooked ground turkey meat and refried beans. This was just satisfying and yummy and simple enough for my daughter to prepare and have ready for a weeknight meal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2013

      My family LOVED this dish. We will be making this on a regular basis.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2013

      We really enjoyed this casserole. Usually the tortillas get soggy in this type of casserole and we don't enjoy it then, but I think by breaking up the tortillas instead of leaving them whole we didn't notice it as much. I made the whole recipe even though there are only 3 of us and we enjoyed it for leftovers too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2013

      Awesome!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2013

      Delicious and easy to make! I used the recipe with ground chicken and green chile refried beans.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2013

      This was really yummy. I even manged to forget the second layer of torillas and it's still good. I served it on a bed of lettuce & tomatoes. I used a 13 x9" pan but I might use a smaller one next time. I'll make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2013

      I followed the recipe, but added cumin, coriander and a can of green chilies, then I used no fat greek yogurt vs sour cream. My boys loved it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2013

      This dish is great! Right after the meat got browned, I added taco seasoning and red wine (any kind of red wine) and it was a hit at fellowship hour at my church :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2013

      This is super easy and tastes like taco bell in a good way. I put green onion on top and it was awesome.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2013

      My 5 year old asked for seconds... That is so huge would live off hotdogs if I let her but she asked for seconds :) I did add the black olives and rotel also I was out of sour cream so I added some tostitos cheese dip with the cream of mushroom and a little milk. I thought it was very good and will make it again with a few minor adjustments. Super you posted this thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Burrito Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (210 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 512.5
     
    Calories from Fat 188
    36%
    Total Fat 20.9 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 7.4 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 46.3 mg
    15%
    Sodium 1472.8 mg
    61%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.6 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 6.4 g
    25%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 21.6 g
    43%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    taco cheese

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes