Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Go-To Meal Ideas

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    Make Tonight's Meal a Knockout
    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    It's Sandwich Night!
    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    Start With 911 Meatball Subs
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Burrito Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Burrito Casserole

    Average Rating:

    854 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 854

    Sort by:

    • on June 06, 2011

      My family LOVED this!! I added some diced tomatoes and shredded lettuce on top for our own tastes...But will definitely be making it again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2011

      i made this the other night and omg was it amasing!! i did add 1 can of rotel to the meat... my husband was also having band practice at the house and the guys devoured all of it!! will definately make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2011

      Good and fast easy dinner. Will be making this again. I used corn tortillas. I like that flavor. maybe next time I may add corn to the mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2011

      Yum Yummm! We used some left-over burgers, and corn tortillas instead of flour. It is so good. And can be used as a dip too. We did the next day after having a little bit left, just reheated in the microwave and added some more sour cream....finger lickin good!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2011

      This casserole is delish!! I've made it twice for my family. We have renamed it "Mexican Lasagna. It is also a great leftover meal for lunch. I took the suggestions of some of the other post and used Cream of Chicken soup instead of Mushroom. I also added black olives. I used only one pack of taco seasoning, added a dash of chili powder, a pinch of garlic powder and about a half a cup of Pace picante sauce to the hamburger mixture. You can pretty much add what you like to this recipe. I did not use as many tortillas as it called for, ita feel thing. You kinda just know how much to use.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2010

      YUMMY was a hit with the whole family......followed recipe as it was!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2010

      Excellent recipe! Only changes used 1 1/2 lb hamburger & added 1 can rotel with juice into hamb, onion & refied beans. I then used a can of chedder cheese soup with 8oz fatfree sour cream and put in 9/13 pan using only about 4 fajita size tortillas. After baked served with salad greens on top with additional salsa & sour cream and side of tortilla chips. If possible, it was even better reheated. This can easily be made lower fat with turkey, fat free sour cream and beans. Oh, forgot to say, only had 2 cups of shred cheese and that was plenty. Thanks for the recipe, we couldn't eat it fast enough lol.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2010

      Good meal. Made this meal several times. One time I didn't have any flour tortillas so I used tortillas chips

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      New fave, I make it almost every week now. =D Edit: My boyfriend noticed the mushroom pieces in the soup and decided he didn't care for them. So we've started making this with straight sour cream, and it turns out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2012

      This was fantastic! I read all the reviews and the main complaints were that it lacked a little flavor, was too salty and a little dry. After reading what everyone did to tweak the meal I was able to bring in some of their ideas into my dish and it turned out great. First Campbells does make a Cream of Chicken with Mushroom soup. A lot of people were substituting the mushroom soup for the chicken soup so I decided to use the soup that had both in it. Then to cut back on the salt I used low sodium taco seasoning. To fix how dry it was and the lack of seasoning I was going to use a can of Rotel tomatoes with chilis but didn't have any on hand. What I did have on hand however was a can of red enchilada sauce, medium heat, so I added that to the bean/meat mixture. I also grilled the tortillas right on the oven rack for about 6-8 minutes to crisp them up before I layered them in the dish. Had some sliced black olives and sour cream on the side. This turned out PERFECT. Even my very very picky 3 year old had seconds (I have a hard time even getting her to eat the first plate). This went into our regular meal rotation and I will make this again very soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2012

      One of our favorite recipes!! I use salsa instead of the soup and wow, I end up making this about once a week!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2012

      Super Good!! Splendid! Top Grade! OMG.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2012

      This is a keeper for us. I used light sour cream and reduced fat mexican cheese as well as fat free beans.

      Made thiis for the second time to take to a church pitch in. Everyone loved it and had a request for the recipe. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2012

      This is a great recipe! I used the reduced salt taco seasoning & hot salsa instead of hot sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2012

      I made this last night - WOW. Kids and hubby LOVED it. I made exactly as directed, but added some water to the beef/bean mixure so it would spread easier. Topped off with salsa and diced avacados. This is a keeper that has been given the stamp of approval by the family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2011

      I added hot sauce in the middle of the layers and thought it was great. Easy casserole and have a little left over for lunch tomorrow even though I made half a recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2011

      If I could give this more stars, I would. It was utterly delicious and comforting. I used low fat sour cream, healthy request soup and fat-free spicy refried beans. Also a jar of hot salsa with each layer because I wanted more heat. It will be made frequently. Thanks for a fantastic recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2011

      This is a potluck staple in our household. Everyone loves it! Only one change, I think the first time I made it, we only had cream of chicken soup and I used that instead of cream of mushroom. We liked it and I have made it that way ever since.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2011

      I have made this for my family twice now because they LOVED IT so much they asked for it again the next week! It's really hard for me to make a dinner that all four of my kids will eat. But they ALL ate this without complaints. It was all yums! And it's so easy and inexpensive to make too! Thanks for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2011

      Wow!! This is one of the best casseroles I have had in awhile. I did substitute cream of chicken for the mushroom and added salsa to the meat and bean mixture. I will definately be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Burrito Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (210 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 512.5
     
    Calories from Fat 188
    36%
    Total Fat 20.9 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 7.4 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 46.3 mg
    15%
    Sodium 1472.8 mg
    61%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.6 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 6.4 g
    25%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 21.6 g
    43%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    taco cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites