Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Burrito Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Burrito Casserole

    Average Rating:

    863 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 863

    Sort by:

    • on April 04, 2003

      Absolutely loved it! It was great and the leftovers the next day were equally outstanding! My 13 year old has already requested this for her birthday dinner :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2003

      A yummy delicious casserole. I liked the layering of the ingredients. The meat layer was good and spicy and that combined well with the creamy layer and cheese. A quick and easy week-night meal for my family. We thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2003

      This was very easy to make and the taste was wonderful. It has become one of my husband's most asked for dishes. I added a little more sour cream the second time to take away some of the mushroomy taste but overall it was excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2002

      Just made this for supper and everyone loved it. Instead of hot sauce I added a layer of salsa before the cheese. Very good will be making again. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2002

      This was awesome! I used the low-fat / fat-free versions of the tortillas, cheese, soup, and sour cream when possible and added a can of diced tomatoes with jalepenos to the ground beef mixture. When topped with a little salsa at serving, it was definitely spicy enough...even for me! Next time, I might cut down the number of tortillas from 6 to 4 to further cut calories. My fiance loved it and has been asking me to make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2002

      The whole family went ballistic of this dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2002

      This was very good!! I will be making this one again. The whole family gobbled it up. I did use hot, hot sauce to spice it up and it was plently spicey for us. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2002

    • on August 12, 2002

      Great Dish!!! I took this to my office and within 15 mins it was all gone!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2002

      I love Mexican food and this dish was stellar! I added a little Rotel Pico de Gallo salsa (some hot, more medium), was short on the cheese but used my stock of Cheddar and Jack, and mixed the sour cream with low fat, low sodium soup. I even built the first burrito layer out of order and it still came out great!!! BTW, leftovers are just as good as the first serving. Can't say enough about the wonderful flavor. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2002

      I used ground beef for this recipe and cheddar cheese, we found it quite tasty but a little dry. I'm going to make it again but add a can of chopped tomatoes to the beef/bean mixture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2002

      Everybody in the house loved this! It was very easy to prepare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2010

      This was so good! I added a little more sour cream and mixed in a small can of diced green chilis with it. One of my new favorite recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2010

      Oh man was this good!! The only thing I'll do differently next time is add black olives. I realized I didn't have refried beans so I made some using black beans but it was still really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2010

      I made this as written, for the most part. Instead of using cream of mushroom soup, I used Campbell's fiesta nacho soup (i don't like mushrooms),and instead of sour cream I used greek yogurt. I also used fat-free refried beans, ground turkey, Mission Carb Balance tortillas, and 2% milk cheese. I also used hot taco sauce as the recipe suggested for addition. With my subs, I calculated this recipe to be 7 WW pts/serving. This was a delicious recipe and fairly easy to make. We both enjoyed it and the leftovers are just as good. It is something different than typical tacos, it's creamy and spicy and cheesy and delicious. We will definitely make this again, and next time I think I'll try rotel or green chiles as some reviewers have suggested. Thanks so muhc for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2010

      This recipe lives up to all it's great reviews. My five year old son is quite the food critic and he had some for supper, a late night snack and asked for it for breakfast. If that doesn't say something about the recipe...I don't know what does. I did add a can of rotel to the top before I added the last layer of cheese. Will definitely put this on the rotation!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2010

      Nice mix of flavors and so simple to make. I added a can of chopped green chili's and some fresh corn "off" the cob to the burger mix. Also, I used cheddar cheese soup in place of cream of mushroom. It is a very creamy burrito casserole, loved the recipe. The leftovers are even better than original serving. I topped with diced tomatoes/lettuce/green onion and dab extra sour cream/salsa. Thanks for sharing, this will be my keeper box!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2009

      I just bought about 10 pounds of ground beef (YAY Costco!) in an effort to save money and do some make ahead meals, and I came across this and read ALL 446 reviews. I took everyone's comments (good and bad) into account and did minor substitutions. I subbed cream of chicken and mushroom soup for the mushroom soup (I love both, but took other people's opinions into account) and added a can of Rotel to the beef/onion/bean mixture. I grilled 2 soft taco sized tortillas (because others said the tortillas turned out a bit uncooked tasting) and layered in an 8x8" pan. This recipe filled it to the brim perfectly! I have it in the freezer right now for dinner next week, but I had just a little bit of each layer left over so I made an actual burrito with it and it is AMAZING! I'll have to review again after I thaw and cook the casserole itself, but definitely already a five star flavor! I could also see adding a can of green enchilada sauce to give it a slightly different flavor. Thanks for your recipe TX! ~ Update! I just baked this and I think I would change this and put it over rice before I bake it. Excellent flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2012

      I made this with corn tortillas as I didn't have flour tortillas. I also added about 3/4 Cup of water to the meat when I added the taco seasoning and let that simmer for about 5 minutes before I added the refried beans. After topping off the casserole with the cheese, I also tossed on some black olives and covered and baked for 20 minutes, then removed the cover and baked 5 more minutes. It turned out perfect. Some reviewers mentioned adding Rotel tomatoes but I didn't and I worried that I might regret that, but it turned out perfect. I served with some salsa on the side and it was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2011

      Great recipe! I added a thin layer of salsa as well and really enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Burrito Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (210 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 512.5
     
    Calories from Fat 188
    36%
    Total Fat 20.9 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 7.4 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 46.3 mg
    15%
    Sodium 1472.8 mg
    61%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.6 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 6.4 g
    25%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 21.6 g
    43%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    taco cheese

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes