Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Brownie Frosting Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Brownie Frosting

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on January 27, 2003

      I was delighted with this recipe! It makes a thin frosting on a 9x13 pan so if you like a thicker frosting I would definately suggest doubling the recipe. Very Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2011

      This was a lovely creamy and sweet chocolate frosting for "Whatever Floats Your Boat" Brownies! by Karen =^..^= I added a dash of cinnamon and about 1 T strong coffee along with the milk. Decadent! Thanks Joy1996!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2012

      This was so nice and creamy. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2014

      Quick, easy and delicious.....great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2012

      We served this on chocolate cake and it was wonderful! I didn't try the coffee in it as others did, but I am sure that would be excellent too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2012

      Shiny and Creamy. I frosted chewey brownies but will put this recipe in my files for the next time I make a yellow cake. I doubled the recipe for a 13x9 pan and added a T or so of strong black coffee. I almost always add coffee to any recipe that calls for cocoa powder, it just pulls the chocolate flavor out so nicely. I also used heavy whipping cream in place of milk because I just happened to have an open carton on hand. I iced the brownies while still warm then topped with crushed Thin Mint Girl Scout Cookies. Uhmmm... Yummmm!

      Thanks for the perfect all around creamy chocolate icing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2011

      Really good frosting. I added an extra teaspoon of heavy whipping cream yum!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2010

      very good! nice and creamy, and extremely easy to make! it was enough for my 8x8 inch pan of brownies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2010

      Beautiful rich and creamy frosting. Made my brownies taste even more decadent. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2010

      Wow, this frosting is amazing! Easy to make and I don't see anything wrong with scraping the bowl for what was left and drinking it with a glass of milk!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

      Creamy, rich and delicious just like you said! Doubled the recipe and frosted some brownies. Thanks for a great frosting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      This is great! It has a really nice chocolatey flavor. I had to add a little extra milk to get the consistency I wanted, but it worked wonderfully. I used it for chocolate cake. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2009

      This is a delicious, rich, chocolatey frosting! Quick and easy to make. I made it for brownies, but it would be great on chocolate cake or cupcakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2009

      Perfect. It doesn't make alot of frosting so if you want a thick layer of frosting on your brownies then you'll need to double the recipe. For my 9-inch by 9-inch pan, I thought the thin layer of frosting was perfect for it. This will probably be in my 2009 Favorite Recipes cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      This frosting is wicked good! I doubled the recipe to ice a 9x13 pan of brownies, using half and half in place of milk. This made the icing a little thicker, which is what I wanted. Perfect chocolatey goodness, and so easy. Thank you for sharing this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2008

      Very good and so easy. It would be good on anything that needs frosting, not just brownies. :-) I made as directed and it was nice and thick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      So good! DD wanted brownies with frosting for her BD "cake". Found this recipe and it worked perfectly. Made brownies again tonight and now DD doesn't want them without frosting :-) Thanks for a recipe I'll be using over and over!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      This was awesome! My only change was to add 1/2 teaspoon of instant coffee granules to give it a mocha flavor, but that wasn't enough. The frosting wasn't quite as firm as I'd hoped it would be, but was SUPER creamy and dreamy. Thanks so much for an incredible brownie frosting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2007

      This turned out perfectly, and tastes awesome! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2006

      i just made brownies and this frosting it came out wicked good. It looks perfect

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Brownie Frosting

    Serving Size: 1 (207 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 903.8
     
    Calories from Fat 326
    36%
    Total Fat 36.2 g
    55%
    Saturated Fat 22.0 g
    110%
    Cholesterol 92.3 mg
    30%
    Sodium 322.8 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 146.1 g
    48%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 123.5 g
    494%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites