Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Blueberry Smoothie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Blueberry Smoothie

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on January 17, 2008

      This is a wonderfully tasty smoothie :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2013

      The only additional ingredient that I used was a dash of milk. This is delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2009

      This was an amazing smoothie! I was looking for one that I had all the ingredients for, and one that is friendly for my diet. This fit the bill! I used frozen blueberries, and omitted the ice. Since I only have plain yogurt on hand, I added a little vanilla (about 1 tsp) and switched agave nectar for the honey. Thank you!!!! I see this in my breakfast future often :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      This was sooo good. I used plain yogurt, so like another reviewer, added a little vanilla. I also used Splenda rather than honey. Since I had used frozen blueberries, I added a little milk to make thinner. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      My daughter and I loved this. I left out the ice cubes as the blueberries I used were frozen. She loved the addition of the honey. I feel so healthy, lol! All those antioxidants and calcium! I used vanilla yogurt. Used my immersion blender so mixing and clean up was a breeze!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      YUM! I have a similar shake almost EVERY DAY for breakfast. Being vegan, I swap out any milk or yogurt for soymilk. My version is: 1 banana 1 cup blueberries 1 cup soy milk 1 cup blueberries 1 TBL almond better (MUCH better than peanut butter) 1 scoop (vegan friendly) protein powder YUM! Lane http://veganbits.com

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      This was wonderful for breakfast - I used non-fat plain yogurt and next time I'll use a bit less honey. A great low-cal/low-fat breakfast that was filling too! Thanks for sharing this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2007

      great..loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      The kids and I loved this smoothie. Very thick and creamy with just the right amount of sweetness. Beautiful color, too. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2006

      It was one of those mornings where I was thinking about what I could make with what I have. Well...I have a bag of frozen blueberries so I went looking and found this. I used fat free french vanilla yogurt, frozen berries, regular clover honey, and ice cubes. I enjoyed mine with a Maple Oatmeal Muffin #174061. But the real shocker was that my picky 6 year old really enjoyed it. I think we may have hit a turning point where he'll drink smoothies. Excellent! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2006

      This will be a daily treat this summer. I used frozen berries, vanilla yogurt, and wildflower honey...no ice. Perfect thickness and flavor. Thanks so much! Between this and your iced coffee recipe I'm in hog heaven!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2006

      I made this as you had suggested it in response to one of my posts. I made it with frozen blueberries,greek 0%fat yogurt and it turned out great! I did also add a little bit of milk to get the blending going.The smoothie was great, refreshing and a treat from plain old yogurt. Thanks for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2005

      Yum! I made this for a mid afternoon snack (I have been on a smoothie kick lately) and really enjoyed it. Didnt have vanilla so used regular but added a bit of vanilla extract to it. Also used frozen blueberries but mine wasnt too thick at all. Just right! Thanks Coffeemom!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2005

      This recipe was great!! i made it for my entire family, and it was success. I did not have a Vanilla yogurt, and I ersonally do not like plain yogurt, so i used Maple ygurt instead! This is a recipe that I will definitely repeat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2005

      Very yummy! We were fighting over who got to finish it off! I used frozen blueberries which I think is why it turned out so thick. I added about 1/4 cup of milk so that it was pourable. I used vanilla yogurt. I'm sure I'll be making this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2005

      I used fresh strawberries as a substitute for the blueberries and made this. It was fantastic! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Blueberry Smoothie

    Serving Size: 1 (301 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 163.9
     
    Calories from Fat 37
    23%
    Total Fat 4.2 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 15.9 mg
    5%
    Sodium 58.6 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 25.8 g
    103%
    Protein 4.8 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites