16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is a wonderfully tasty smoothie :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vigilant20 January 17, 2008

The only additional ingredient that I used was a dash of milk. This is delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MiteMsispe June 09, 2013

This was an amazing smoothie! I was looking for one that I had all the ingredients for, and one that is friendly for my diet. This fit the bill! I used frozen blueberries, and omitted the ice. Since I only have plain yogurt on hand, I added a little vanilla (about 1 tsp) and switched agave nectar for the honey. Thank you!!!! I see this in my breakfast future often :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jonsbeka November 13, 2009

This was sooo good. I used plain yogurt, so like another reviewer, added a little vanilla. I also used Splenda rather than honey. Since I had used frozen blueberries, I added a little milk to make thinner. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks for the great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Connie Lea August 16, 2009

My daughter and I loved this. I left out the ice cubes as the blueberries I used were frozen. She loved the addition of the honey. I feel so healthy, lol! All those antioxidants and calcium! I used vanilla yogurt. Used my immersion blender so mixing and clean up was a breeze!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HisPixie February 08, 2009

YUM! I have a similar shake almost EVERY DAY for breakfast. Being vegan, I swap out any milk or yogurt for soymilk. My version is: 1 banana 1 cup blueberries 1 cup soy milk 1 cup blueberries 1 TBL almond better (MUCH better than peanut butter) 1 scoop (vegan friendly) protein powder YUM! Lane http://veganbits.com

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vegan Lane January 24, 2008

This was wonderful for breakfast - I used non-fat plain yogurt and next time I'll use a bit less honey. A great low-cal/low-fat breakfast that was filling too! Thanks for sharing this keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ellie_ August 20, 2007

great..loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
janel #2 July 26, 2007

The kids and I loved this smoothie. Very thick and creamy with just the right amount of sweetness. Beautiful color, too. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ratherbeswimmin' May 14, 2007

It was one of those mornings where I was thinking about what I could make with what I have. Well...I have a bag of frozen blueberries so I went looking and found this. I used fat free french vanilla yogurt, frozen berries, regular clover honey, and ice cubes. I enjoyed mine with a Maple Oatmeal Muffin #174061. But the real shocker was that my picky 6 year old really enjoyed it. I think we may have hit a turning point where he'll drink smoothies. Excellent! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladypit June 21, 2006
Creamy Blueberry Smoothie