Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Banana Cream Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Banana Cream Pie

    Average Rating:

    47 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 47

    Sort by:

    • on January 03, 2011

      I used a graham/pretzel crumb crust and banana cream pudding mix. This was the very best banana cream pie that I have ever tasted!! I doubled the recipe and used a 13x9 pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2010

      I made this twice, the first time using regular cool whip and cream cheese, the second time with light. Although both tasted good, the regular made a noticeably better presentation and had a better texture. I also used a graham crust.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2011

      I made this with light cream cheese, light Cool Whip and 1% milk. Those who ate it said it was my best pie yet! The crust was pretty moist when I took it out of the oven, but I resisted the urge to bake it longer since I made that mistake with a graham cracker crust and it turned out rock hard. The crust ended up being perfect, it was easy to cut through, held its shape, and was crumbly when you ate it. Yum! The recipe was the perfect size for my 10 inch pie pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2011

      Followed your recipe right on down, though I did use a banana cream pudding mix to intensify the banana flavor! The pie was absolutely wonderful ~ Easy to make & tasty as could be! This first time the pie was shared with a neighbor couple, but I'll definitely be making this one again & again! Thanks so much for sharing the recipe! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2010

      This was very delicious and easy too! Right in the middle of cooking this, I realized I only had the 3 1/2 ounce pudding package. I wasn't sure if I should go ahead, but I did, and it was STILL great! I can only imagine with the full amount of pudding. Because of time,and no pecans, I did use a Pilsbury pie crust, but can't wait to try it with your crust. Next time, I may even add some toasted coconut to the filling. I used my hand-held immersion blender to mix the pudding and milk. This really was fantastic, thanks for posting, Dienia.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2010

      This is a delicious pie, and I don't even like banana cream pies! I substituted graham cracker crumbs for 1/2 the flour, and did the pecans in the food processor to make them fine. I wasn't paying close attention at the grocery store or at home and used regular instead of instant banana cream pudding mix the first time - it was soup! Went back to the store, got the right stuff and put it together - I did need an extra splash or two of milk for the pudding part. Excellent pie. The crust was fantastic.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      Loved this! I must mention that I was confused at step 5, although it clearly states to combine pudding mix and milk. I was second guessing (if I should make the pudding according to the box first or not), because the ratio of milk to pudding seemed so small. Nevertheless, I hand whisked the pudding and milk together. Next time, I will just use my electric mixer for smoother results as suggested by Jeff'sGirlWayOutwest review!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      OMG!!!! This is so good!!! I love the filling....what's nice about this recipe is that you can use light ingredients and it still tastes like you are cheating. So creamy and refreshing. Wonderful recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2009

      I DID NOT make this pie filling, I only used the CRUST. This was super fast, and really good. I dumped the pecans and flour into the food processor, and added melted butter then, pressed it into my pan. The only thing to note is that the crust is VERY soft when it is warm, and I accidentally knocked a section out with my pot holder when taking it out of the oven! Ooops! However, I was very pleased to find that it firmed up nicely after it had been refrigerated for a few hours! And the finished result was very nice. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      Nice pie. Used a premade graham cracker crust. Used sugar free pudding and sugar free cool whip.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      Super easy to make, and I get rave reviews. I think the crust is really key to this pie, so I would advise making the crust in accordance with this recipe rather than buying something pre-made. In my opinion, pecans are best in the crust, but if you have walnuts, that works well too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      This was fantastic! I've tried to make a BCP from scratch and it turned into banana soup. I was having a party and needed a something easy. I just knew this was going to be great and I was excited to serve it all day. When I did it got rave reviews. To save time I used a pre made nilla crust. Thanks Dienia this will be my go to BCP...delicious and easy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2008

      Really, really good!! I made the crust by putting it all into the food processor and pulsing until it was well mixed - easy! The only changes I made was to add 1 tsp. vanilla and about 2 Tbs. Dulce de Leche in the cream cheese mix to give it a more "caramel like" flavor and then cut the powdered sugar to 3/4 c. Used 2 boxes (1 oz. each) sugar free and fat free pudding with 1 1/2 c. milk. It looked so good and smelled even better, so I had to have a piece before it was refrigerated. Couldn't be more perfect. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2007

      The taste was great, even if it didn't look the way I wanted :) Things to take note of next time: (1) make sure nuts (I used walnuts instead of pecans) are really finely chopped so you have a better looking crust; (2) use 2 bananas instead of 3; (3) try using a 10" cake pan instead of a pie plate so you don't have to have crust on the sides (it came out too thick for me); (4) use 1 regular package pudding mix (a 3 oz sachet would do) because I had to put in more milk and cool whip than what was required with 6 oz.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      The crust on this was spectacular. We used banana creme pudding, 5 1/4 oz. box. It was delicious, but didn't really taste like traditional banana creme pie. Very good, just not that banana-y!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      PERFECT!!! Wouldn't change a thing!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2014

      Loved th e pie but wasn't a fan of the pecan crust. Next time I'll use a graham crust.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2013

      Like many others, I was confused by the amount of milk called for. I tried the 1/2 c with the dry pudding mix and it was so stiff it was like clay. So I decided that it must have meant to mix the pudding as directed on the package and then add the milk. I tried it again by mixing the pudding as directed and then adding the 1/2 c milk then the cool whip. Then it was too runny. If I try this again I'll just mix pudding as directed on package, skip the extra 1/2c milk and then add the cool whip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2012

      Made this for Fathers Day. I made the crust, and added 1/4 cup extra flour, 1/4 cup sugar and 1 egg to recipe, and baked as directed. And I was confused on only adding the 1/2 cup milk to pudding, so I added 2 cups cold milk to the 6oz. package of vanilla pudding. After folding in the cool whip it was perfect! Everyone completely loved the pie. I put the pie together about an hour before serving to keep bananas from browning. Next time I will put it together about six hours before serving to let all flavors merry together more. Thanks so much for posting a new favorite pie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2012

      Incredibly delicious! I encourage everyone to make the crust as posted, because it is really unique and elicited a lot of favorable comments. The nutty crunch that you get in each bite is wonderful. I made this with Neufchatel (light cream cheese) and light Cool Whip. I'm going out on a limb and saying that this is the best banana cream pie yet!!! Thanks for sharing. Made for I Recommend Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Banana Cream Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (144 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 440.2
     
    Calories from Fat 256
    58%
    Total Fat 28.4 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 15.5 g
    77%
    Cholesterol 42.5 mg
    14%
    Sodium 142.4 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.5 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 23.2 g
    93%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites