Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Baked Salmon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Baked Salmon

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 06, 2011

      This was a real crowd pleaser. Comments started pouring in from the first bite. I made sure the onions were almost done before adding the garlic. Seems the garlic overcooks if I add them at the same time. I used canned diced tomatoes, so didn't simmer as long as suggested. I used half and half and fresh basil. The salmon was incredibly tender. It took me 20 minutes to cook to a temp of 135F, but my filets were about 8 oz instead of 6. Will definitely try it with fresh tomatoes next time. I was in a bit of a time crunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2011

      Delicious! I tried to cut this down for 2 servings, but left the salmon in a single filet instead of cutting it up. Therefore, my cooking time was longer. The sauce on top is wonderful, and I'll definitely make this again. I'll reduce the temp next time if I reduce the servings to keep everything from cooking away.....my cream disappeared!!!! Made this for Best of 2010 Tag games, and totally understand why it ended up there......delicious!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2010

      I made this for 3 of us though my salmon fillets were about 10 to 11 ounces each so took 20 minutes to cook (now have left overs to make salmon patties). I used more onion than called for and used a 400 gram can of chopped tomatoes and everything else as specified (fresh basil was used) and was a quick a tasty meal to get on the table. Thank you Queen Dana, made for Make My Recipe - Spring Edition.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2010

      Instead of onion, I used shallots. I used half and half cream, fresh basil. It's a great recipe that I'll do again. Thanks Queen Dana :) Made for the Zwizzle Chicks of ZWT

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2010

      I'm motivated, I tell you! I'm going all Chef Boyardee and was thinking about inventing my own saucy concoction. Fortunately, my dog loves everything I cook but until that times comes, I'll stick to this. Made for Family Picks ZWT #6. (10 stars)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      This was so easy to put together, yet so flavorful. I used fresh basil and cooked a 24-oz. fillet, which took about 20 minutes at 350, since it was pretty thick. The sauce smelled wonderful while it was cooking! Thanks for sharing this keeper! Made for ZWT6 by a fellow RedHot Renegade.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      WOW! Very good! That pretty much sums it up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      DH and I loved this. The sauce was so good, so creamy. We used fresh basil (of course!). I did cook our salmon closer to 15 mins. I'll make this again and again. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      i loved it! even my husband who doesn't like anything new liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Baked Salmon

    Serving Size: 1 (342 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 427.8
     
    Calories from Fat 245
    57%
    Total Fat 27.2 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 13.7 g
    68%
    Cholesterol 142.4 mg
    47%
    Sodium 198.5 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    14%
    Protein 36.8 g
    73%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes