Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Baked Macaroni and Cheese – Not Low Fat! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Baked Macaroni and Cheese – Not Low Fat!

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 20, 2008

      This is excellent mac and cheese. Not dry like a lot that I have tried. Lots of cheese flavor. The sauce took me a while to get all the cheese to melt. Ended up putting it back on the heat to get it smooth. Baking time is perfect. My GD loved it. Thanks for sharing. Made for PAC Fall '08

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2013

      This was an excellent recipe. I didn't change any of the ingredients. However I did make one change - after making the white sauce and adding/melting the cream cheese and cheddar, I added the process cheese by slices over the macaroni... sprayed dish, layer of macaroni, layer of cheese slices, layer of macaroni, layer of cheese slices, then poured the sauce over all and "stirred" to get the sauce incorporated in the macaroni. Baked as directed. It was so yummy!! I will consider this my go-to.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2011

      excellent. The cream cheese helps keep it very creamy and not dry. I served it at a baby shower and several people said it was the best mac n cheese they had ever had. It was also surprisingly easy.
      will definitely use this recipe again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2013

      Easy and very creamy! Great recipe !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2013

      Wonderful, easy and great tasting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2013

      Holy Cow! this turned out great. Following the directions I thought it was going to be way to much cheese sauce so I kept a little back. (Which made a awesome pretzel dip lol). Will definitely make again. Great Post Cathy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2013

      I made this last night for the first time. It really is the best macaroni and cheese recipe I'v ever made. It's very thick, gooey and all kinds of "comfort foody." It's the one you are looking for, I promise. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2012

      The whole family loved this! We've tried many mac & cheese recipes, but this is definitely the best we've had so far.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2012

      I've made this recipe twice now--once for my husband, and once for a potluck at work. Both times I received rave reviews. My husband never wants to eat another mac and cheese again, and I've shared the recipe with many people at work. It's extremely creamy and cheesy, and not grainy like a lot of homemade mac and cheese recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2012

      Wonderful!! I made an account just to share....This is the Best Mac-N-cheese bake ever!! I even added ham and it was still creamy and delicious. And just as cheesy a you would expect Ma-n-Cheese to be! Thank you for this recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Baked Macaroni and Cheese – Not Low Fat!

    Serving Size: 1 (306 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 814.5
     
    Calories from Fat 446
    54%
    Total Fat 49.6 g
    76%
    Saturated Fat 29.8 g
    149%
    Cholesterol 161.8 mg
    53%
    Sodium 1626.3 mg
    67%
    Total Carbohydrate 59.5 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 12.2 g
    49%
    Protein 32.4 g
    64%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites