10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Yum! Creamy chicken is my all-time favorite chicken recipe! (We're actually making it tonight too, hurray!) The only difference with my recipe is that I use 1-2 cups of crushed, seasoned Pepperidge Farm croutons or bread crumbs instead of the stuffing mix (and I prefer it without the optional ingredients) and only drizzle two Tbsp of melted butter over the top before baking. It's something about the texture of this dish with the moist chicken and creamy soup combined with the soft here/crunchy there crushed croutons/bread crumbs that really makes it extra special and delicious to me! I'm surprised that some of the other reviewers didn't find it flavorful enough, as I've always enjoyed the flavor immensely. As far as my family goes, WE LOVE IT!! Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CookieMonster2323 April 17, 2009

This receipe was easy to make and tasted delicious! Plus, as a bonus you only have to use one baking dish!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tjnraleigh May 22, 2010

This was great!!! I had to use cream of mushroom/water, and added sour cream, used mozzeralla as I didn't have swiss. reason so great VERY ADAPTABLE AND EASY. My family loved it. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wyogirl145 February 04, 2010

This is really great and I can assemble it in the time it takes to preheat the oven. Thank you for posting!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Super Sara November 21, 2009

This was wonderful!!! And very adaptable if you don't have all the exact ingrediants! I used cream of mushroom and 1/4 water to thin it out (verses wine..didn't have any) also I used motzarella (no swiss) cheese. My husband, kids and daycare kids loved it! thanks! Defiantly mixes up the possibilities of chicken breast!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jazziegems October 29, 2009

I had a dinner party a few nights after my partner and I moved into our new place! This was a big hit!! Everyone could not get over how yummy this was! Its easy,fast and full of taste just like it is!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cosmestyle March 09, 2009

This was great. I didnt use the stuffing, just put some bread crumbs on the chicken. I really enjoyed this and will definitely make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Quincy July 07, 2008

Very easy and tasty. We would have preferred it less salty, perhaps with low-sodium cream of mushroom soup instead.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rayndrop July 04, 2008

I thought this was good but I left off the butter & stuffing; by my calculations that would've been too high in calories for us. I do agree that it needs more seasoning so I'll play with it as I loved the swiss cheese taste!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LUVMY2BOYS August 21, 2005

Sometimes it's hard to rate a recipe-this was one time. I thought the end result was still a bit "soupy", but I never cook with soup. Still it was a great meal according to the family, and they are the diners. It was soooooo easy, it was tasty, and I think a bit of sour cream in the soup/wine mix along with a few chopped canned jalapenos would have lifted it. I used all the "options" and cooked it for 60 minutes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JustJanS April 07, 2003
Creamy Baked Chicken Breasts