Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Baked Chicken Breasts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Baked Chicken Breasts

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 17, 2009

      Yum! Creamy chicken is my all-time favorite chicken recipe! (We're actually making it tonight too, hurray!) The only difference with my recipe is that I use 1-2 cups of crushed, seasoned Pepperidge Farm croutons or bread crumbs instead of the stuffing mix (and I prefer it without the optional ingredients) and only drizzle two Tbsp of melted butter over the top before baking. It's something about the texture of this dish with the moist chicken and creamy soup combined with the soft here/crunchy there crushed croutons/bread crumbs that really makes it extra special and delicious to me! I'm surprised that some of the other reviewers didn't find it flavorful enough, as I've always enjoyed the flavor immensely. As far as my family goes, WE LOVE IT!! Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      This receipe was easy to make and tasted delicious! Plus, as a bonus you only have to use one baking dish!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2010

      This was great!!! I had to use cream of mushroom/water, and added sour cream, used mozzeralla as I didn't have swiss. reason so great VERY ADAPTABLE AND EASY. My family loved it. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      This is really great and I can assemble it in the time it takes to preheat the oven. Thank you for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2009

      This was wonderful!!! And very adaptable if you don't have all the exact ingrediants! I used cream of mushroom and 1/4 water to thin it out (verses wine..didn't have any) also I used motzarella (no swiss) cheese. My husband, kids and daycare kids loved it! thanks! Defiantly mixes up the possibilities of chicken breast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      I had a dinner party a few nights after my partner and I moved into our new place! This was a big hit!! Everyone could not get over how yummy this was! Its easy,fast and full of taste just like it is!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      This was great. I didnt use the stuffing, just put some bread crumbs on the chicken. I really enjoyed this and will definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      Very easy and tasty. We would have preferred it less salty, perhaps with low-sodium cream of mushroom soup instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2005

      I thought this was good but I left off the butter & stuffing; by my calculations that would've been too high in calories for us. I do agree that it needs more seasoning so I'll play with it as I loved the swiss cheese taste!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2003

      Sometimes it's hard to rate a recipe-this was one time. I thought the end result was still a bit "soupy", but I never cook with soup. Still it was a great meal according to the family, and they are the diners. It was soooooo easy, it was tasty, and I think a bit of sour cream in the soup/wine mix along with a few chopped canned jalapenos would have lifted it. I used all the "options" and cooked it for 60 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Baked Chicken Breasts

    Serving Size: 1 (140 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 268.7
     
    Calories from Fat 166
    62%
    Total Fat 18.5 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 8.6 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 77.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 363.5 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 19.8 g
    39%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    herb seasoned stuffing mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites