Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Baked Apples Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Baked Apples

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on April 08, 2014

      I was looking for a different bedtime snack for my daughters, when I found this recipe I knew it would be perfect. Both girls loved it! I used Gala apples & forgot to use the butter, but it turned out great! We topped it with ice cream. Will definitely be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2013

      This is an amazing recipe! I made it for vegetarian night and everyone loved it! :) I used vanilla extract and added a bit of vanilla sugar as well for even stronger vanilla flavor. It is also possible to substitute butter with margarine and milk with soya milk for vegans and it still works perfectly :) Thanks a lot Marg!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2010

      Marg, thanks for the great recipe! I found this on your Thanskgiving Menu and added to mine for an early Thanksgiving dinner. Followed exactly except reduced the cook time of the apples to 5 minutes because my microwave is pretty high-powered. Also had some Penzey's Vanilla Sugar we added to the cinnamon sugar mixture for extra touch. I may add a pat of real butter to the sauce next time for extra richness, or a couple teaspoons of amaretto or rum would be good too! Excellent recipe and would make a great breakfast side too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2010

      This was a really yummy and easy dessert. My kids loved the vanilla "gravy"! LOL I served it as is but next time will add some pecans to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      This whipped up in no time and my kids loved it. I didn't cook it for the full 10 minutes because the apples were getting real mooshy. This was a simple and tasty recipe that I will keep on hand!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      One of my favorite apple recipes! This will melt in your mouth! I could eat this every day, and it is great for breakfast too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2009

      I liked the creaminess of this and as a previous reviewer stated it was rather like the middle part of an apple crisp. I did prefer it more when it was hot. For some reason, my kids (who love apples) didn't like this- maybe just because it was different? Anyway- thanks for the recipe and I will be trying it again to see if I can win them over! Editing to add- once this was chilled it reminded me very much of the Dole fruit parfaits that come in the little individual serving containers. I didn't notice the similarity when I was eating it warm or room temp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

      This is great even though I cooked my apples too long. They were in compote but I like that anyway. I used only Splenda. No butter. I used skim milk. I used a lot of cinnamon. Thanks Marg. Made for Top Favorites of 2008 cookbooks tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      OMG! Another winner to add to my recipe file... I scaled this down to one serving, and it came out very well. I used 1 apple, 1 pat butter, about 1/8 c. sugar, 1/2 T. flour, 1/6 c. half and half for the milk, 1/3 tsp. vanilla and then when the sauce was made, I sprinkled a little more of the cinnamon sugar over the top, then sprinkled nutmeg over that. One of the best desserts I have had in a long time, and one that I will be making a lot. It literally took me 10 minutes from start to finish. I only had it in the microwave for about 4 mins. and it was done, but I did slice my apples on the thinner side. EXCELLENT recipe Marg, and the sauce was to die for! Thanks SO MUCH for sharing. Linda Made for Comfort Food Photos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2008

      OMG! This was absolutely delicious! The kids and I made it last night (they are 7 and very critical chefs) and we just sat there and kept saying "mmm... wow... yum". What a perfect dessert and during a cold and rainy night it sure hit the spot. Our bellys are warm and happy! Thanks Marg.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2008

      I frequently check out the new recipe photos as I a very visual person and a picture of a recipe is often the best way for me to try something new. I saw the photo last night of the creamy baked apples and immediately went to the kitchen to try it. This is easy and quick and definitely a keeper, especially when DH likes it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      I was a little reluctant to try this because I thought that apples mixed with milk sounded a little foul, but I had a ton of apples to use up so I figured I'd give it a try. Man, am I glad that I tried it! This was delicious! I also used splenda and it turned out great. It reminded me of creamier apple crisp without the stuff on top, and it was SOO easy! Thanks Marg!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2007

      Wow! These are fabulous! I've had this recipe printed off for over a year and I could kick myself for not trying it sooner. It was quick and easy and so delicious. I used 2 yellow delicious and 1 really big Fuji apple and lots of cinnamon and sugar. I added freshly grated nutmeg right into the sauce as it was cooking. My kids just loved it also and told me they want me to make it every night :) Thanks Marg!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2006

      I was looking for a simple but tasty apple recipe to use up some apples. Sure happy I chose this recipe. It is very good and so very easy to make. I will be making this again. A keeper it is. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2005

      Mmmmm Yum!! Delicious and as the title says creamy! I used splenda instead of sugar which allowed me to have it and just did up two huge granny smith apples and didn't change the other ingredient quantities, it worked out lovely. DH already asking for it again, thanks for sharing a good one!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Baked Apples

    Serving Size: 1 (122 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 152.5
     
    Calories from Fat 12
    14%
    Total Fat 1.3 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 4.2 mg
    1%
    Sodium 16.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.1 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 26.8 g
    107%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites