Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Bacon Salad Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Bacon Salad Dressing

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 21, 2009

      Delicious dressing....I made it with half sour cream and half mayo thinking it might be lower i fat. So to make up for that I added extra bacon. OK and I threw in some green onions that were getting iffy which really made it yummy.....would make a good dip too I think! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      Very, very good and easy to make. Thank You!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2008

      Pup I loved this dressing, I did make a few minor changes to the recipe by using 2 teaspoons fresh minced garlic instead of the powder and also added in some Tabasco sauce, chilling for a few hours before serving really improves the flavor and that is what I did, thanks for sharing I will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      YUM!! this dressing was fantastic...i dont think i've had anything better from a bottle!! i let the dressing chill for almost 3 hours...the flavors really came together!! thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      ZWT4: WOW!! I made this to go over a regular dinner salad!! Delish!! I could see this doubled as a dip too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      Very good dressing! It is nice and thick, so it did double - actually triple - duty for me. I had some on a salad last night, served some as a dip with pretzels as a snack for my kids after basketball today and then added the rest to our cole slaw tonight to make Creamy Bacon Coleslaw - YUM! I did double the amount of garlic powder and added about 1/4 tsp. liquid smoke that gave it a Smokey Bacon flavor. I will have to try the blue cheese next....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2007

      This is a tasty, thick salad dressing. The crumbled bacon really makes this wonderful. I also used a light mayonnaise and reduced-fat sour cream because I find little difference in those to the regular. This was great. I will try it with blue cheese next time because my DH loves blue cheese dressing. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      This was very good! I used real bacon piexes that come in a 3 oz. bag- and mixed with my immersian blender. Next time I will try light mayo just to cut some fat and calories. I heated some the next day, and served over a wedge of iceburg. Very yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Bacon Salad Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (29 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 115.8
     
    Calories from Fat 96
    83%
    Total Fat 10.7 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 17.0 mg
    5%
    Sodium 193.7 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    white wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes