10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I left out the cucumbers because I don't like them. I think next time I will also leave out the bacon and double the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef KeniB December 28, 2007

Delicious! Awesome, too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Manami October 19, 2007

Shy on the flavor factor, I thought it was a little too bland.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cristina Barry June 01, 2007

To me this dip is to die for!!!! I loved it and so did everyone else. There was nothing left! I left out the cucumbers, by accident, but it still was great. Thanks once again Rita!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bonjovi4ever September 28, 2006

This is a great dip. Good for burgers or just dipping chips or veggies. Since I like mixing my sour cream and guacamole on my mexican dishes, I used it on some burritos. Yummy

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cook Everything August 28, 2006

This is a great burger topping as well as a dip. I also added some minced onions and extra bacon. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iris5555 August 12, 2006

I had made this as written quite some time ago and forgotten to review. Yesterday, I planned to make guacamole for a large group and didn't have as many usable avocados as I had expected. I salvaged what I had began by converting it to this recipe. I had finely diced onion and seeded tomato mashed with a couple of avocados to which I added the garlic, lemon juice, sour cream, hot sauce, bacon and cilantro. It was great and devoured quickly. Thanks for an adaptable recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ms B. June 27, 2005

Mmm-Mmm-Mmm! Excellent dip!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Janet Knowles May 16, 2005

YUM! this was great. Guacamole bacon burgers are my favorite burger....this was so similar, I just loved it. And it disappeared QUICK! We did add same habenero sauce to give it some extra kick.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lightly Toasted May 09, 2005

This is so yummy! It says to chill, but me and the DH couldn't wait,so we just started mowing down. Next time I think I'm gonna change it up and add some chopped Jalapeno Peppers, some minced garlic, and extra bacon. Thanks RitaL for this yummy and quite addicting recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
crazycookinmama April 06, 2005
Creamy Avocado With Bacon Dip (Guacamole)