Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Avocado With Bacon Dip (Guacamole) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Avocado With Bacon Dip (Guacamole)

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 28, 2007

      I left out the cucumbers because I don't like them. I think next time I will also leave out the bacon and double the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2007

      Delicious! Awesome, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      Shy on the flavor factor, I thought it was a little too bland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2006

      To me this dip is to die for!!!! I loved it and so did everyone else. There was nothing left! I left out the cucumbers, by accident, but it still was great. Thanks once again Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2006

      This is a great dip. Good for burgers or just dipping chips or veggies. Since I like mixing my sour cream and guacamole on my mexican dishes, I used it on some burritos. Yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2006

      This is a great burger topping as well as a dip. I also added some minced onions and extra bacon. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2005

      I had made this as written quite some time ago and forgotten to review. Yesterday, I planned to make guacamole for a large group and didn't have as many usable avocados as I had expected. I salvaged what I had began by converting it to this recipe. I had finely diced onion and seeded tomato mashed with a couple of avocados to which I added the garlic, lemon juice, sour cream, hot sauce, bacon and cilantro. It was great and devoured quickly. Thanks for an adaptable recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2005

      Mmm-Mmm-Mmm! Excellent dip!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2005

      YUM! this was great. Guacamole bacon burgers are my favorite burger....this was so similar, I just loved it. And it disappeared QUICK! We did add same habenero sauce to give it some extra kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2005

      This is so yummy! It says to chill, but me and the DH couldn't wait,so we just started mowing down. Next time I think I'm gonna change it up and add some chopped Jalapeno Peppers, some minced garlic, and extra bacon. Thanks RitaL for this yummy and quite addicting recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Avocado With Bacon Dip (Guacamole)

    Serving Size: 1 (84 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 141.1
     
    Calories from Fat 118
    84%
    Total Fat 13.1 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 13.0 mg
    4%
    Sodium 64.9 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites