Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Avocado Lime Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Avocado Lime Dip

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on August 09, 2012

      This dip is great for it's ease and so quick to make. I will for sure be making this again, maybe even this evening :). Made by Bistro Babes for ZWT 8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2012

      We loved this dip. Thanks!
      I prepared this with 2 small Greek avocados and it came just wonderful.
      I added some fresh plum tomatoes (I did not have cherry tomatoes) arranging them around the dip. Yummy, a great summer dip!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2010

      I really enjoyed this recipe. It's perfect for someone like me who enjoys the taste of guacamole, just not large chunks of tomatoes and onions. I'm going to use it tonight for dinner as a spread for turkey bacon wraps. I'll definitely be making this again, it's super easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      I'm new to avocados and think they have a weird taste. I like this recipe. I will make this again. I think this recipe is only for one person because I can eat the whole thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2009

      I made this today as a snack since Im doing a low carb diet before my surgery and this fit the bill. The lime juice being added really brightened up the taste of the avocado. I ate it with a spoon though:) Thanks Leslie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      We LOVE avocado - eat it ALL the time - and did very much enjoy this dip. I omitted the hot pepper sauce (we have zero tolerance of anything hot or spicy) and doubled the garlic (yes, we love garlic). Servings for 10-12!!! You've gotta be joking! Not when those eating the dip love avocado. Three of us knocked this off super-fast - without any difficulty! Thank you for sharing this yummy recipe. The lime, garlic, salt and freshly ground black pepper - so simple - with the avocado was just sensational. :) Thank you for sharing a super-yummy recipe, ~Leslie~. Made for ZWT 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      I loved this - tangy and a bit of spice too - jut delicious !! I served it with toasted herb foccaccio bread. Made for ZWT 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      This is delicious and so easy! I whipped everything up in my food processor for the superbowl today. I used the juice of one lime which was a little more than a tablespoon but that was fine. I realized at the end that I should have added the tomatoes at the end instead of at the beginning so they wouldn't be completely whipped into the dip but it worked out fine anyways and really depends on one's tastes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      Great dip! So easy to make, and flavorful. I topped it with some creole spiced shrimp, and the flavors married wonderfully. Whenever I make it, this dip serves a max of 4. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      how easy it this dip its fantastic and quick to make. Great flavor blend. Made for RECIPE SWAP #22 - November 2008 thanks for making my BBQ fantastic

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      Great flavor and nice as a spread, too. I used some diced roma tomatoes and a shake of cumin. Made for ZWT4 Daffy Daffodils

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      My husband enjoyed this a lot. I was going to give it 4 stars after tasting it with a fried corn tortilla chip but after I put some on a fried flour tortilla chip the flavor changed dramatically for me. This marries really nicely with fried flour tortilla chips! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      Delicious recipe. I added some cilantro and we enjoyed it with tacos # 208542. A delicious combination. Made for ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      Made this and took to the beach with us today. A very good, basic recipe. Enjoyed it with some nacho dippers. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      Excellent dip! I used about 1 Tablespoon of orange habanero sauce and sea salt to taste. This one is a keeper for me. Thanks Leslie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      Good, simple guac. We added double the hot sauce. It comes out nice and creamy. The generous amount of lime juice keeps it from turning brown. This can sit out for hours and still stay nice and green.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      This was GREAT. A tad different to Guac. and it has a great kick. No heat, then slowly it crept upon my and whacked you!!! I used Tabasco sauce and would next time reduce fractionally. Love the smooth and creamy texture, and great not to have to chop up onions!!! Will try as a burger topping next

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2007

      Right on the money! At first I wondered how so few ingredients could work... but it does! I used two small avocadoes. Unfortunately I decided to add some flavour and put in some smoked paprika- which ended up with the lid falling off and HEAPS going into the dip! The flavour was OK it was just the colour that was off. Next time I'll be careful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      WOW! This is 100% better than guacamole, because I hate onions. Putting this in the food processor gives it a wonderful creamy texture. I added extra hot sauce and topped with roma tomatoes. Ate with tortilla chips at first but then tried it as a topping for a veggie burger. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      So,so good, and easy to make! DD and I had this today with our grilled seafood lunch, and it went perfectly with it! Made for World Tour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Avocado Lime Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (19 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 33.0
     
    Calories from Fat 26
    80%
    Total Fat 2.9 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 7.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 0.4 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites