Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 27, 2013

      These potatoes were fabulous, and very easy to cook. I froze the leftovers in individual dishes, and they reheated well. I reheated some in the microwave and did some in the oven, both did fine but I preferred the oven reheat because I love to brown the top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2013

      Please add my kudo's to the rest. This great side accompanied center cut pork chops and a veggie salad this evening. It was a real hit with a half recipe being wiped out by the two of us. It's smooth, cheesy, creamy and dreamy. There is no way you could go wrong by choosing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2012

      Cheesy, creamy and every mouthful a delight. I used Carisma potatoes (low GI potatoes), a sharp cheddar and hi-low milk (between full and skim), I did omit the onions due to allergy reasons otherwise made to recipe but baked at 190C fan forced (with lid on dish) for 1 hour 40 minutes and got 6 serves out of the dish (the last 2 serves will be frrozen for the DH when he is on night shift - he has become quite the expert at reheating this style of dish in the microwave at work - by the time he is ready to eat it has thawed as he takes it frozen to work). Thank you Lavender Lynn, made for Everyday A Holiday tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2012

      So good, so creamy, so creamy. Delicious! Made for ZWT8 (The Fearless Red Dragons)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2012

      Yum! Easy and soooo good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2012

      Excellent side dish! I made it in a 1 quart crockpot on high for 2 hours, then left it on warm until I needed it. I used a swiss cheese since it was on sale and sounded good. For ZWT8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2012

      These potatoes were very delicious and easy to make! I used a combo of sharp cheddar and processed american cheese, and served them with #372671 - a great combo!
      Made for ZWT8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2012

      We love Au Gratin potatoes and these were delicious!!! I made this exactly as written, other than thinning out the sauce a little with some more milk, prior to covering the potatoes and served it with Pan-Seared Rib-Eye Steak With Béarnaise. My photo isn't the best as we had a very unexpected late dinner and were too hungry to focus on the photo. May try it again with the leftovers. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for ZWT 8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (422 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 520.7
     
    Calories from Fat 246
    47%
    Total Fat 27.4 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 17.2 g
    86%
    Cholesterol 84.4 mg
    28%
    Sodium 703.6 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.2 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 5.3 g
    21%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 19.8 g
    39%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites