Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Apple Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Apple Salad

    Average Rating:

    6 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-6 of 6

    Sort by:

    • on January 15, 2012

      Original review 12 July 2011: Perfection on a plate! Local wildflower honey, local sour cream. That sweet/sharp taste really hit the spot! Reviewed for Veg Tag/July. Re-reviewed: Same as above except this time we added a few red and green seedless grapes and of course Oregon-made cheddar cheese! Reviewed for Veg Tag/January 2012

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2012

      Easy and good salad! I used light sour cream and brown sugar blend splenda and skipped the cheese. Next time I may add celery too. Very good! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2012

      Yummy! Fun to have cheddar in my apple salad :) I used faux sour cream (nonfat yogurt mixed with some lemon) which worked great and cut down on the calories. My honey must be crazy sweet, as I didn't even get to add any brown sugar (so next time I will do 1/2 honey and 1/2 brown sugar). I used gala apples which were perfectly sweet yet tart. I also threw in a little light mayo to tone down the sweetness and to calm the sharpness of my faux sour cream. I just ate a small bowl of of and I'm going back for more!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2012

      Much enjoyed! I used 1 apple and adjusted the rest of the ingredients accordingly. Thanks! Made for Veg. Swap July 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2011

      A delightful apple salad that is sweet enough it could also double as a dessert; we really liked the addition of the cheddar cheese it made a nice contrast to the sweet dressing and apple. I made as written, shredding my cheddar instead of slicing as a matter of personal choice. Thank you for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2011

      This is such a yummy salad! It is super creamy, very refreshing and sooo good! Loved the combination of the malty brown sugar, sweet-crisp apple, honey and cheese, what a winner! :)
      I reduced the honey and brown sugar a tad as my apples were on the sweet side, but other than stuck to your recipe and loved it! THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing a keeper with us, Veggie_Cook!
      Made and reviewed for my chosen chef during Veggie Swap #36 and the fruit event in the photo forum July 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Apple Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (217 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 270.0
     
    Calories from Fat 55
    20%
    Total Fat 6.1 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 14.9 mg
    4%
    Sodium 27.2 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.0 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 6.5 g
    26%
    Sugars 48.8 g
    195%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites