Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamsicle Smoothie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamsicle Smoothie

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on May 17, 2008

      Let me start by saying I hate cantaloupe, although I know it's good for you. I forced myself to eat it when pregnant. My kids like it, so I wanted to try this. Wow! This is awesome! It does taste like a creamsicle. If I had made this, I would have willingly eaten it when pregnant! :lol: I made as directed, using agave nectar for honey and added a little plain yogurt. Next time I will try freezing the cantaloupe to make it thicker rather than adding ice cubes and watering down the delicate flavor. So good! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      This was amazingly refreshing. I did add a heaping tablespoon of vanilla yogurt. I also used a little trick I learned about making fruit smoothies; freeze the fruit in small chunks before putting in the blender. You end up with a texture almost like soft sherbet. I was wonderful and can't wait to have it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2009

      great and easy to make

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2009

      I made this for my sister and her friend. I'd give it a 3/5, but the two of them liked it enough to warrant a 4/5. I didn't have any orange juice on hand, so I squeezed the juice from a clementine or two into the blender.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      Very Good! I added some Strawberries, as well as cut back a little on the OJ. My kids loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2007

      Great summer breakfast or afternoon snack. I've made this twice, once following the recipe exactly and once adding a scoop of protein powder. This really does taste like a creamsicle made as directed, but the flavor didn't stand up well to the protein powder (maybe it was just the Whole Nectar brand though). Very easy and refreshing. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2007

      This is a delicious smoothie! The first time I made it I omitted the honey, as my cantaloupe was very ripe and sweet. The second time I made it I omitted the honey and vanilla and added 1 scoop of vanilla whey protein powder. The protein powder made the smoothie a bit creamier without acutally adding cream. I really love this smoothie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2007

      My family loved this & the kids kept asking for more. I will make again! my husband said it tasted like an Orange Julius.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2004

      This is terrific!! It really does taste like a creamsicle. I followed the recipe exactly. It is a great summer morning breakfast. I will definitely be making lots of these this summer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2004

      Very nice and refreshing. I prepared this for a mid-afternoon snack and found it to be just the thing for a hot day. It will be a nice addition to my summer breakfast menus.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2004

      OMG, I had everything to make this on hand, and it is amazing! I was on the run this morning for the babies Dr. appt, and feeling very lagged and this was just so refreshing and made me feel so good! I will make this alot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamsicle Smoothie

    Serving Size: 1 (614 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 296.3
     
    Calories from Fat 9
    37%
    Total Fat 1.1 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 54.9 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 69.7 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 63.7 g
    255%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites