Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamsicle in a Glass Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamsicle in a Glass

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 24, 2008

      This wasn't very creamy, even after letting it thicken in the freezer. Taste is okay, although I found the orange zest made it rather bitter. Some maple syrup was good in it. Thanks anyway!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2007

      Thank you so much for sharing the recipe!!! YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2007

      This seems to have a unique taste that's similar to a julius, but earthier. It would make a great breakfast shake. Thanks for the recipe~!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2006

    • on April 03, 2006

      Very good. Brought back to memory St. Joseph Aspirin! Those little orange pills as a child that we took! I did use honey. I had it for breakfast but would be a nice dessert treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2006

      Yum! I made this for a delicious and healthy breakfast this morning. Perfect for people who don't like soy since the drink is really very similar to an orange julius, but creamier and not as sugary sweet. I'll probably have one everyday this week! Thanks, Paula, for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2005

      This does indeed taste like a creamsicle in a glass. The recipe doesn't state to peel the orange, but it made sense to me to do so. Also used the Splenda as the sweetener. Very nice. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2005

      This is a very delicious drink tastes just like a creamsickle.DH says and dam good. I made it using fat free milk, splenda and made it just as the recipe stated, but used my stick blender.Thank you Paula,I will be making this often, so good & so easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamsicle in a Glass

    Serving Size: 1 (326 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 152.3
     
    Calories from Fat 22
    14%
    Total Fat 2.4 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 69.6 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.5 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 19.9 g
    79%
    Protein 6.4 g
    12%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    silken tofu

    orange slices

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites