Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamsicle Freeze Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamsicle Freeze

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on September 27, 2003

      Our family loves Orange Julius and this recipe comes as close as any version we have tried. But about a month after trying this recipe the first time, my daughter & I went to the Orange Julius in the mall and observed them using half water and half Sprite as they mixed our drinks. We went home and tried the same thing with this recipe and the results were wonderful! With the Sprite in it we couldn't tell the difference between our version and the mall drink.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2003

      I was really shocked - I figured it would be a close call, but it does taste JUST like Orange Julius! I moved to a small town when I married and haven't had one for 3 years... I am so thrilled. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2003

      I substituted 2 c. strawberries. I had no vanilla on hand, but I did have and used 2 Tbsp. fat-free, French vanilla coffee creamer. Stil used the 1/2 c. sugar, 1 c. water and 15 ice cubes. So simple and delicous. Our favorite soothie. Thankyou.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2006

      This was wonderful! I've tried other copycats of the Orange Julius and they weren't close but this one is woderful and DD said it was better than the ones at the Mall. Not too sweet. I can't wait to try the strawberry one:) Thank you for posting! I have since tried this with Splenda and several of the kids prefer it that way.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2003

      my boys and i love this! it tastes just like an orange julius and it simple and quick to fix. i find that it serves 3 or 4. i do add the chopped and peeled orange, also. it makes a great afterschool snack.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2003

      Oh my, now, to me this does not taste like a Orange Julius, but a 50/50 bar! It is heavenly! I made it with the ice and it made pleanty for 4 people. Thank you JessicaLee for sharing, it was awesome!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2003

    • on January 30, 2011

      My kids LOVE this. DH declared it a winner, too This is so easy to make, I'm sure we will be having it more often now that we have found your wonderful little recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      Tried this today, very tasty and refreshing...thank you so much for a great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      Update: My daughter has made this about 5 times since we found this recipe a few weeks ago. We wanted to let you know that we have discovered that this makes great popsicles too! Yummy! May 28/10 My daughter has declared this "the new favourite"! We loved this drink. I must say though, that we got about 4 large servings out of one recipe. The other variations sound good too, so looking forward to trying some of those. Thx for sharing the recipe for this lovely treat. (I got one photo before the battery died, so if it is good, I shall post it.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      Awesome refreshing treat - I had some pre-frozen strawberries and bananas and it was fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

      This was very yummy and frothy and orange-y and smooth. I haven't had an Orange Julius in a while, but I'd say this recipe comes pretty darn close, if not an exact replica in taste. I used fresh squeezed mandarin orange juice and these were fantastic. Thanks for the suberb recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      Thanks for sharing! Now I don't need to go to the Mall haha I also did what BJK said about mixing 1/2 water 1/2 Sprite and it did just the trick! Really good with vodka also! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      This was too sweet for my taste so next I'll use half the amount of sugar. Besides it being too sweet the flavour is really really good. I think frozen strawberries or a banana would also be really good in here. Most smoothy recipes have milk, ice cream, or yogurt as base ingredient and I like how this doesn't. Thanks for the recipe!----------- Update: This is one of my most favourite recipes!! I add less sugar and sometimes replace some of the ice cubes with frozen raspberries. I also don't add as much water. Sometimes I don't even measure, just throw the whole this into the blender (or if I am making just one, into the magic bullet). Since I have reduced the amount of sugar I haven't really found any other smoothy that is healthier or better tasting then this!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      Wonderful! Will make often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2009

      What's not to love here. The original "smoothie" that started it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      FAN-freaking-TASTIC!!! Tastes just like I remember, and this recipe made enough for the whole family :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      Very Good! Followed the recipe exactly! Definitely not too sweet for us. My kids even commented immediately that this tasted like icecream :) I probably could even go a lil more orange next time (I left out the peeled orange: did not have). Thanks so very much! Creamsicles are my ultimate favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      This was lovely! I made it using some of my Flavored Coffee Creamers and it was delicious. I used to love creamsicles as a kid and this was a frozen blast from the past!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

      I added some strawberries and vanilla ice cream to be sinful and it came out so good! Thick and delicious is what it was!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamsicle Freeze

    Serving Size: 1 (639 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 343.8
     
    Calories from Fat 23
    88%
    Total Fat 2.6 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 83.7 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 79.3 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 74.2 g
    297%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites