Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamsicle Float Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamsicle Float

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 19, 2011

      Yummy! I love creamsicles and this hit the spot on a hot day. I remember having these as a kid, but I forgot how good they were!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2011

      I love making these! Until recently, I never even thought to make a float with anything other than root beer! I usually let mine sit for a few minutes before I eat it to give the ice-cream a little more time to blend with the soda; the "creamsicle" taste shines through better that way. Delicious, easy, and perfect for summer! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2011

      Low-fat or No-fat version is a wonderful summer treat! We've made it with frozen yogurt and diet soda. It's delish!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      YUM! I loveeeee any combo of orange/vanilla and this was no exception. I made for my 8 yr old but snuck a taste. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

      This was pretty good! I served as a little extra treat at Sewing Circle but only had 2 takers. I didn't really taste the creamsicle flavour until towards the bottom when the ice-cream was melting right into the pop. I would still choose root beer or cream soda floats over this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2008

      My kids and I enjoyed making these and eating them. They are so good. Followed the recipe as written. I did use diet soda and they were still wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2008

      My kids LOVED these! I think any Creamsicle lover would. Your dad has good taste! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      This is definately my favorate way to enjoy my favorate soda- orange. My personal favorate is to add an ounce of sugar-free peach syrup. True heaven!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamsicle Float

    Serving Size: 1 (475 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 437.8
     
    Calories from Fat 130
    29%
    Total Fat 14.5 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 8.9 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 58.0 mg
    19%
    Sodium 146.7 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 73.3 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 28.0 g
    112%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites