Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamed Vegetables Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamed Vegetables

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 27, 2009

      This was just okay. Made it for Thanksgiving dinner and nobody raved about it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      It cannot get much easier than this to put together creamed mixed veggies & I did mix it up by using frozen cauliflower & broccoli florets + fresh carrots & snow peas. I tasted the mixture & added McCormick Lemon & Pepper Seasoning Salt to perk up the flavor a bit. The happy outcome was the sauce approached an almost hollandaise-like flavor w/o the guilt. I esp like easy, pop in the oven & go about your business recipes like this, so thx for sharing this recipe w/us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2007

      What a delicious and easy way to make creamed veggies. I used fresh broccoli, cauliflower, baby carrots cut in half, three ribs of chopped celery, and a handful of frozen peas, with homemade seasoned croutons using Seasoning Mix for the seasoning. Much quicker than making homemade white sauce. Served with grilled chicken and baked potatoes. Added this recipe to my favorites binder!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2007

      This was a nice way to dress up your basic mixed vegetables. I used regular cream cheese and herbed croutons. Next time, I would go for more flavor punch, with maybe a stronger flavored crouton and definitely an herbed cream cheese, or add some seasonings to the veggies. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2007

      Absolutely delicious and easy to make. I used a lot of different veggies: broccoli, brussel sprouts, snow peas, carrot, and cabbage. I think mushrooms would also be good. I did use seasoned cream cheese and probably made a huge change by subbing condensed broccoli cheese soup for the cream of celery, but it came out fantastic. This recipe wouldn't scale down easily, but I think it would make a great full meal for a smaller group by substituting cooked turkey or ham or something for some of the veggies. Anyway, this is a keeper. Thaks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2007

      This was a really nice side dish that does not compete with other flavors. I cut the recipe in half and subbed mushroom soup for the celery and zapped regular cream cheese in the micro for 30 seconds. Thanks syd for this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      Really easy and yummy! My choice of mixed veggies was: broccoli, baby carrots, cauliflower, brussels sprouts and baby pearl onions. I used 98% FF cream of celery soup and (as per your recipe intro) I used light herb and chive cream cheese spread. It turned out rich and creamy.....even with reduced-fat products! I highly recommend using the flavored cream cheese. I'll use this recipe again for sure......maybe even try it with cream of broccoli soup. Thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2007

      Very homey comfort style food. The croutons come out soft on the bottom from baking in the sauce. The soup and cream cheese (I used fat free cream cheese) makes a rich tasting and yummy sauce. I had salmon with the veggies and was using the salmon to pick up what sauce was on the plate. My veggies were baby carrots, baby corn, sugar peas and loose peas. Thank you Syd for such a simple and good tasting dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamed Vegetables

    Serving Size: 1 (189 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 225.4
     
    Calories from Fat 130
    58%
    Total Fat 14.5 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 7.7 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 40.0 mg
    13%
    Sodium 862.4 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 6.5 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites