50 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Well, my goodness, I thought my husband was going to eat the plate!! I made the recipe for 4 for the 2 of us and I had my serving and he ate the rest! It is really creamy and so good. So easy to make for a fast supper. We both loved it. I served this with a side of buttered noodles. Thanks BarbaraK!!

21 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MizzNezz June 08, 2002

Oh my gosh!! My mom used to make this for me when I was a little girl. Except for the peas. This is so yummy and really brought back fond memories. Thanks for posting this.

21 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ratherbeswimmin' April 17, 2002

This is a very easy recipe. I grew up on it. But we used it for breakfast. Just leave the pea's out.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Braunda December 22, 2006

What a quick and easy lunch. This definitely worked as a "tunafish delivery vehicle" for my 16-month-old. A bit of this over cut up toast worked really well. It "delivered" peas into her diet as well without too many complaints. Yea! I sometimes limit salt & pepper in my cream dishes, their addition is a definite improvement over my conservative use.

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
luvinlif2k November 14, 2002

I'm eating this as I write, and it's great. I'm home alone, and all I had in the house was a pouch of lemon pepper tuna, so I went hunting for a brunch recipe to suit. Love the addition of peas, to make a change from the stuff I grew up on! Oh and it was easy to scale down for 1 person, I'm not eating the whole lot!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JustJanS August 14, 2002

I made this for dinner tonight and it was great...Thanks BarbaraK. I wanted something quick and easy. It tasted excellent. I'm single, so I have leftovers for tomorrow's lunch. Will make this again and again!!!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stephen Smith November 09, 2002

Oh this is sooooo good BarbaraK. Just the way my mom used to make it. Very rich and creamy and just warms the soul on a dreary day. Thanks so much for posting this.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gail Blue Eyes September 15, 2002

This is the best! Like all the rest said, my mother made this for me when I was a kid! Soooo good! And my husband loved it, too! Cleaned his plate! Very easy, and very filling! Comfort food on a plate!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ciao June 23, 2002

I really, really enjoyed this dish. It reminds me of chicken ala king (which I LOVE!!), except with tuna. The only thing I changed was that I added a 4 oz. can of sliced mushrooms. Yummy, yummy!! No leftovers here!! Thank you!! ~Manda

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Manda May 27, 2002

My mom used to make this, so I had to try it right away. Perfect! It's comfort food and very mild flavored. I sprinkled some crisp shoestring potatoes on top for crunch and a little grated cheese. I think it would be good with sliced almonds on top also. Thanks for reminding me of this great recipe.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
windywood April 16, 2002
Creamed Tuna on Toast