Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamed Tuna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamed Tuna

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on September 23, 2001

      What a simple "souper" (no pun indended) dish. I served this over rice with beans and cream corn on the side. Not an eligant dish but what a winner as an every day fast and easy dish. It has may way to vary it. I'll do it often

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2001

      This recipe is good for a quick meal. Be careful not to add more milk than it calls for!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      Great comfort food but had to up the flavor with some garlic and minced onion. Thanks for reminding of a childhood favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2008

      Sorry everyone, but both my husband and I didn't care for it a whole lot. It is ok for once in a while, but rather bland. Definitely add cheese like the other people recommended and it might be better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      A very inexpensive meal option. I only added a little chopped red pepper (I don't keep pimientos on hand)for color. We served over toast and had a salad to round out the nutrition.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2007

      Great recipe as the ingredients are usually on hand. I used roasted peppers in place of the pimientos and add some peas and a little cream cheese. Served it over pasta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

      Money was tight this week and I had the ingredients to make this already in the kitchen (except the pimentos, which I didn't use). I also sauteed some chopped celery and red pepper then added the soup, milk and tuna, plus some cracked black pepper and served it over rice. Quick, inexpensive and tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2006

      This is so-o good. An easy, quick meal that goes together instantly (almost!). I used chopped roasted red peppers from a jar instead of the pimientos and thought it a good flavor addition. thanks for posting this recipe, Opal. I shall be using it again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2006

      Good stuff! I served this over Whole Wheat Biscuits (#25459 - also a great recipe!) It was a very simple and satisfying meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2006

      Hay, this is a great snack. But I put it over english muffins, instead of toast. Left out pimentos~~don't like them. Another writer says her mother used peas, that is a good idea. I will try it next time. My husband is not a tuna fan, but he liked this dish. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2005

      My mom always made this when we were kids and it is still one of my real comfort foods. She added tiny peas instead of the pimento and served it over a toasted bun or mashed potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2005

      Easy, quick "hot dish".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2004

      This is GREAT! I made a awful creamed tuna years ago and haven't ate tuna since but that hasn't stopped me from buying a can here and there when on sale. This was so quick and simple, I served over rice. YUMMY!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2004

      I love tuna and this is a delicious way to change it up. I served it over toasted hamburger buns. Can't wait to try it over pasta!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2003

      Oh My so simple...Love it ..I served it over pasta. Had Green Beans. There was a meal right before our eyes in 15 mins. Thank You.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2003

      This was pretty good. I omitted the pimientos. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2002

      TALK ABOUT FAST!!! This will DEFINATELY be a dinner I will fix again. After a long day at work, you cannot beat making dinner and having it only take 5-10 minutes! WOW! I've already given this recipe out just 2 days after eating it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamed Tuna

    Serving Size: 1 (323 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 292.2
     
    Calories from Fat 135
    46%
    Total Fat 15.1 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 43.5 mg
    14%
    Sodium 980.8 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 25.7 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites