Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamed Spinach (Like Boston Market) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamed Spinach (Like Boston Market)

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-34 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on June 03, 2008

      Great stuff :0)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      Very good! the only thing I would advise..Don't use all the flour at once..mine turned out a little doughy so in turn I had to add more butter and some chicken stock to thin it out. My husband has already asked me to make this again. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      This was absolutely delish! My DH adores spinach so I'm always looking for new recipes using it. We had never had creamed spinach, so I was anxious to try this. Halved the recipe since it was just the two of us, and had to use milk since I didn't have any half & half...still tasted rich and creamy! Went beautifully with my Parmesan Tilapia and glazed baby carrots. Thanks SO much Pvt Amys Mom for a great 5 Star recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2007

      I made a huge batch of this and it was gone!!!! The best creamed spinich recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      I love Boston Markets creamed spinach and I agree with you Pvt Amys Mom this is BETTER :). It's sooooo creamy and the flavor is fantastic. Thanks so much for sharing this :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2006

      Just right! I only had one box of spinach, so I halved it which was enough for a mixture of six spinach lovers and those who prefer other vegetables. This was as good if not better than Boston Markets. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2006

      Yum!! This recipe is great! I assumed that the spinach would have to be thawed and squeezed dry like most recipes,so I had to add more water at the cooking the spinach stage. I did add some garlic pepper seasoning at the end. I was finished with this recipe about 30 minutes too early ( I forgot to figure in resting time for my ham) So I sprayed a glass baking dish with pam, spooned in the spinach, and topped it with ritz cracker crumbs and extra parm cheese, sprayed with pam again, and let it bake until golden on top. I've tried several recipes for creamed spinach, and this was the best. Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2006

      My son loves the creamed spinach from Boston Market, and this really comes close! I added a bit of fresh nutmeg, and black pepper...YUMMY! We will certainly make this again...thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2006

      So good, even though I made it the day before and couldn't pay it very much attention when reheating... it sat and sat on the stove and still was perfectly delicious. A big hit!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2005

      My family loved this recipe! My boys 14 and 12, would have loved to only eat the spinach! How often do you hear of that?? Great recipe! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2005

      Maybe I did something wrong. Mine turned out pretty dry. I assumed the spinach was supposed to be drained. Maybe it shoudn't be. Good basic flavor though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2005

      I'm a believer - cooked spinach can be awesome!! I reduced the amount of water & added a little sea salt at the end. Although I scaled the recipe in half (3 - 4 servings), the 2 of us ate it all. Thanx PvtAmysMom!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2005

      This recipe was so good. My husband hates spinach, but he loved this! I followed the directions exactly and it tasted wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2004

      The best creamed spinach I've ever had! Creamy, great garlic flavor, just perfect. I did add a bit of Kosher salt at the end. Would be to die for with a good steak. Thanks, Pvt Amys Mom, for a wonderful recipe. I'd give it more than 5 stars if I could!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamed Spinach (Like Boston Market)

    Serving Size: 1 (142 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 269.8
     
    Calories from Fat 202
    75%
    Total Fat 22.5 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 13.3 g
    66%
    Cholesterol 64.8 mg
    21%
    Sodium 393.2 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 8.1 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes