Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamed Spinach and Tortellini Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamed Spinach and Tortellini Casserole

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on August 21, 2007

      My son and I loved this, and fought over the last few bites! Here are the changes I made, to accomodate our tastes, what I had on hand, and 2 mouths to feed: 1/2 of a 19 oz. pkg frozen cheese tortellini, 1 9oz. pkg. creamed spinach, 1 handful shredded mozzarella, NO mushrooms, 1 Tbsp. chopped garlic, several twists of pepper, 1 lg. regular tomato, parmesan cheese to cover casserole, a couple of shakes of red pepper flakes, AND about 1/2 cup chopped, cooked bacon (cause my son really likes it!). I used a round casserole dish (1 1/2 qt). This variation had a lot of flavor, and was a terrific one-dish meal...thanks for the idea!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2004

      Easy and good enough for guests. Did not use mushrooms, hubby hates them and I had to use 2 cups of drained canned diced tomatoes, but no other tweeks. Loved it

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2014

      This was soooooo good. I used canned drained tomatoes, extra cheese, and I put chopped cooked bacon on top half way through cooking. This is a keeper! Next time I will precook the mushrooms as the were a little under cooked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2013

      Very yummy and super easy. Love the idea of using creamed spinach as a shortcut. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

      This was flavorless and we didn't care for it at all. I didn't eat it, my husband gagged it down, our 2 year old didn't eat it, and we sadly threw out the entire tray to the trash. The only slight difference is I used a lower fat creamed spinach (Green Giant) rather than Stouffers. Maybe Stouffers was more flavorful. We won't make this again. Expensive to make with disappointing results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      I made the creamed spinach myself as I can't find the pre-made in our local store, but this was delicious! I didn't think my picky kids would eat it but my teenage son ate half the pan himself! I forgot the tomaotoes the second time I made it, but it was still good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2008

      I've taken this to two potluck and got raves at both. It's easy, travels well, and tastes great!! Thanks Tweeky!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2007

      Yummy! This recipe is pretty flexible and very easy to fix. Very colorful, would be a great dish for company or a pot luck. Used only 16 oz. mushrooms and mozzarella though I think I'd prefer the kick of jalapeno jack next time. Loved the fresh tomatoes mixed in and on top. Would add more garlic, and might try stirring in a can of artichoke hearts. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2007

    • on April 02, 2007

      This got rave reviews at a party I just hosted. Thanks for the recipe!So easy to make...and I made a huge pan for 15 people. VERY easy, and VERY tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2006

      This is an awesome recipe! It makes excellent leftovers too. Next time I'll add more tomatos and chop them coarsely (I used a chopper and the pieces were too small), and I'll add more garlic. Excellent combinations!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2006

      I'm not going to rate this recipe because I cut the recipe in half when I made it, so I could of messed something up, I just wanted to say it was good, but kind of on the dry side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2006

      THIS WAS GREAT!! Served it with grilled chicken for a baby shower and at a book club. NONE LEFT OVER at either event! Great flavor and SO EASY!! I'll make it again and again! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2006

      This was something the whole family enjoyed! I made a few changes. I did not add the extra cheese, topped with toasted bread crumbs, and on half of the dish added chopped hot cherry peppers (for my husband and me). I broiled for a few minutes.I'm going to have to keep the creamed spinach on hand, since this recipe is a keeper! Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2005

      I can't give enough stars for this recipe. It was outstanding. I added 2 extra cloves of garlic and I mixed in the parmesan cheese and then sprinkled some extra on the top. Aside from that, I followed the recipe exactly, and it was a perfect 5 stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2005

      This is our new favorite casserole! Great and easy to prepare - everyone devours this! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2005

      Delicious and easy to make. A winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2004

      I forgot to check the number of stars on my previous rating.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2004

      Yummy Yummy for our TUMMY!!!! Easy to prepare and kids like it too! Thanks Tweeky! Great Barbeque side dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamed Spinach and Tortellini Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (466 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 639.9
     
    Calories from Fat 208
    32%
    Total Fat 23.2 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 12.4 g
    62%
    Cholesterol 98.2 mg
    32%
    Sodium 1260.5 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 73.2 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 6.0 g
    24%
    Sugars 9.2 g
    36%
    Protein 38.1 g
    76%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes