Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / creamed spinach Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    creamed spinach

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on August 12, 2002

      I don't care for spinach, but this was definitely tasty. It was very easy and didn't take long to make. I will definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2002

      I really liked the taste and colour of this recipe. Very unique and good. I always like different veggie recipes and this filled the bill. Thank you Jean.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2009

      I love this recipe and can't believe I have not yet posted a review! I follow the recipe as written, except that I add parmesan cheese when adding the spinach and onion. I then sprinkle a bit of parmesan cheese and breadcrumbs on top and bake in the oven until the "crust" is golden brown. This way definitely adds fat/calories, but tastes great! We like the leftovers (if there are any!) in eggs in the morning. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2011

      I'm now a spinach eater! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2010

      Delicious and easy! I halved the recipe and used half fresh spinach and half frozen spinach. I also added a few shakes of nutmeg at my husband's request. I will definatly make this again! T

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2009

      This is a great way to cook spinach for spinach haters! I actually love spinach, so I found the soup was a little too overpowering, however, it was a great way to make the vegetable creamy! We DID enjoy it today for brunch with baked eggs, bacon and cheese, and I would consider making it again over the Christmas period as a brunch accompaniment, but maybe without a full tin of soup, and a little spoon of creme fraiche added to it. I would also add fresh garlic and not garlic salt - but that is purely a personal preference. Thanks for a lovely recipe - amde for Slide in to Sides in the Photos forum, November 2009. FT:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

      This was great. I actually used this as a filling in a spinach pie recipe recipe. Will definitely make again (a vegetarian, Thanksgiving treat!).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      This was so easy to make and tastes great. We used fat free cream of celery and could not tell any difference. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      Very yummy!! I used canned spinach and dried chopped onions and it still turned out great. The kids even liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2007

      Very easy and OMG delicious! I too wanted to eat it out of the pot before it ever made it onto my plate. My boyfriend and I were fighting over the left-overs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2005

      I served this at Thanksgiving and it went over great. This is the easiest recipe for creamed spinach I have ever made. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2002

      Very easy, very tasty. I actually needed creamed spinach for a chicken florentine recipe, and since I was out of cream of celery soup I used cream of chicken instead. GREAT flavour! I had a hard time waiting to put it in my dish, I wanted to sit down with the pan and a spoon and eat it all separately. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2002

    • on December 12, 2001

      Cut the ingredients accordingly to make 2 servings, nice tasty vegetable dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2001

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for creamed spinach

    Serving Size: 1 (164 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 139.6
     
    Calories from Fat 93
    66%
    Total Fat 10.3 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 25.5 mg
    8%
    Sodium 382.2 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    13%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites