Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamed Peas And Carrots Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamed Peas And Carrots

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 26, 2002

      A great way to 'dress up' carrots & peas. Like others have suggested next time I may add a little garlic and/or some grated parmesan cheese just for a change. Thanks for posting another keeper. :) JenT

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2002

      Great tasting, great colours. I plan on making this for our Christmas dinner. Served it with roast chicken, delicious. Thanks for posting. =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2002

      Such a pretty dish! And it tastes lovely too. I scaled this recipe down to 1 serving without difficulty, and followed the instructions to the last word. I like my veggies crunchy, so I cooked them for a little less time. The white sauce accentuates the natural flavours of the veggies to perfection, and adds that bit of creamy "satisfaction". Next time, like Manda, I'll try some garlic powder as well. Thanks Inez!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2002

      Intended on making this as a sidedish for lunch, but ended up making it a MEAL!! I ate it ALL!! Only thing I did different was to add some ground black pepper and a dash of garlic powder. SUPERB!! ~Manda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      very yummy and easy. i just used a can each of peas and carrots...i know that is cheating but it still came out very well! i left out the paprika, and added about a 1/2 teaspoon of sugar. thanks for an easy side!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2009

      This was very good. Next time I will add a little onion and garlic powder! Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      I made this tonight and we loved it! I used baby carrots and frozen peas. This will go into my tried and true cookbook. I plan to make this often. Thanks MizzNezz for sharing this lovely recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2007

      I loved this side dish! I mad eit for a German dinner and everyone commented on it. I had leftover cream form another dish, so I used it instead of some of the milk. That may have made it so spectacular. It was very easy to make, and I finished it before the other items and left it in a covered dish- it was still great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2004

      I enjoyed this. It was a nice variation for serving peas and carrots, and it was easy, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamed Peas And Carrots

    Serving Size: 1 (171 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 144.6
     
    Calories from Fat 57
    40%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 18.7 mg
    6%
    Sodium 482.4 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.0 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 5.2 g
    20%
    Protein 5.5 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes