Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamed Mushrooms on Toast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamed Mushrooms on Toast

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 09, 2009

      I made half this recipe, using a combination of royal trumpet and white mushrooms. I served this over steak and mashed potatoes, and I think I would use balsamic vinegar rather than lemon juice for this type of use next time. I think the lemon would be very good with veggies, poultry, fish.... I also used some of the juices/oil from the pan grilled steaks instead of butter, which worked really well. Used parsley and fresh thyme, as that's what I had available. Mother made something similar, but with no herbs or cream - this is a very nice variant.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      Very nice combination. I left out the tarragon but other than that made as written. I served this over Dill Onion Buttermilk Bread instead of the sourdough bread. Went very well with grilled NY strip steaks. Thanks. Made for Adopt a Tag Fall 2009 :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      I was very pleased to try this lovely mushroom dish. The garlic and mushroom flavours worked really well together. The only problem was that I personally found the lemon flavour too strong- I used the juice of 1/2 a large lemon. I simmered the sauce for longer and added extra cream and it was fine. No-one else has found this so I'm guessing it's just personal taste! Thanks for a lovely recipe that I'll be trying again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      mmmMMMMmmmm! This is outstanding! Made as directed except I stuffed the mushrooms into phyllo pastry cups, smacked their lids on and ~WOOF!~ ... they disappeared! (I found fragments of them between my teeth, so I have a strong suspicion where they went.) ;) I love mushrooms... and I love these in particular, so thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      Served this with a b-b-q'd t/bone and it was absolutely delicious, thoroughly enjoyed, thank you bluemoon downunder, made for ZAAR STAR TAG GAME.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2008

      I have been looking for this recipe for along time.So happy I found it;I used to often make this with a salad.We loved it and now that I found it, we will be able to enjoy it.I did not put tarragon; personal choice and used Skim Milk Carnation. Thanks so much for posting.I made this for Everyday is a Holiday Tag game. Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2006

      Very good! I omitted the tarragon, and increaed the fresh parsley to about 3 tablespoons and increased the oregano also, and served it on Texas toast, my DH really enjoyed it for lunch, thanks bluemoon!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2005

      This made a delicious lunch. Very comforting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2005

      This was fantastic!! I loved every bite!! I made this for myself..while DH ate cow LOL Quick and delicious! What a combo! I used porabellas and cremeni's thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2005

      Very good! The lemon gave this a nice freshness. A great no meat recipe. Not filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamed Mushrooms on Toast

    Serving Size: 1 (226 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 212.4
     
    Calories from Fat 175
    82%
    Total Fat 19.4 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 12.1 g
    60%
    Cholesterol 54.6 mg
    18%
    Sodium 31.5 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes