22 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made this as a side tonight with turkey meatballs, and ended up simmering the meatballs in the creamed leeks before serving over angel hair with roasted garlic brussel sprouts ... so, so good. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pipster1 October 19, 2014

So simple and sooo delicious! Made on a whim to go with grilled salmon, only because leeks looked good at the store. The measurements are VERY forgiving, I'd say. I used 2 leeks instead of 4 and totally estimated the rest of the ingredients - just pouring cream in, grinding salt and pepper, sitting outside with wine while it cooked, etc. As I came in to taste test, it just got better and better. I just posted the recipe on FB! It's simply wonderful!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Whools June 10, 2014

Love this recipe. Replaced trout meuniere sauce with the creamed leeks, fabulous!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bon nola August 08, 2013

Fabulous! Made it exactly per the recipe, except no salt. Used our lovely fresh leeks from our garden. Shared some with our neighbors who also loved it. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
patticakes #3 April 24, 2013

Delicious. I made the recipe as directed. This is a great side dish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lorac April 10, 2013

I love leeks. I was glad to find a recipe like this where the leeks are the main attraction. This makes an excellent side dish. I used a bit less salt than called for - probably because of the saltiness of the chicken broth. If you love leeks, or are just looking for something different, this is for you! Thanx!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* February 22, 2013

I made this for the first time many months ago following the recipe and it was delicious! I bought a bunch of leeks last week just to make this again but when I made it today, I had forgotten that there was cream involved so I just mixed in about a tablespoon of white flour with the broth before I added it, and the dish worked out very well. I'll keep skipping the cream from now on as it is healthier. I keep going back to the pot for another helping! : P** Thanks for contributing this recipe! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ReadyForThe80's June 18, 2012

Excellent! A empty dish with requests to be served again. 5 stars around the table.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dotty2 April 15, 2011

Fantastic! I had lost my recipe from years ago, this seemed similar, and it already had five stars. Made this as a side for Thanksgiving this year. It was the star side dish! Thank you original poster!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Korbit November 26, 2010

I made this recipe almost exactly as written. I happened to have some minced garlic left over from another recipe so sauteed it with the leeks. I also used light cream, about 3/4 cup, since that is what one container held. Everyone loved it. Served it with pasta to soak up the sauce, and sprinkled a little Parmesan on top. We must be big eaters, though; three of us polished it off!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BettyBoop330 November 23, 2010
Creamed Leeks