109 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made this recipe for Christmas dinner. I didn't have Jiffy mix so I made it completely from scratch using 2/3 cup flour, 1/2 cup cornmeal, 3 Tbsp sugar, 1 Tbsp baking powder, and 1/4 tsp salt. I only had frozen corn so I used two cups cooked and drained and an additional 2 cups blended with ½ cup milk. Turned out great- Excellent recipe!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Top Chef Rose December 26, 2009

A-M-A-Z-I-N-G is all I can say! I made it exactly as the recipe states and it came out beautifully. A new staple in our home!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
txgirl9 September 26, 2010

I've made this many times, a family favorite for sure! I've made a couple adjustments for our tastes~instead of sour cream I use 1 container of vanilla or peach yogurt. And omit the butter. (you won't miss the extra calories!) Thank you for posting!!!! A keeper for certain.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mtnmel December 15, 2008

Delicious! Only used 1/3 cup butter and reading other reviews.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Keee September 28, 2010

I would call this Corn Bread Delight instead of Creamed Corn Casserole due to the bready texture as opposed to any mushy or soupy textures. This was very good - don't get me wrong, I just think it isn't named properly. Corn bread is the main ingredient not creamed corn. You get more of the bread pudding feel instead of a casserole. It can be served as a side dish, but know that it is a bit on the sweet side. It is very yummy and I will make it again! A dallop of honey adds the right kick too! ;)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rc_mojica November 29, 2012

Love this recipe. We add an extra can of whole corn (drained) sometimes just to pump it up. My son loves this recipe and he is the worlds pickyiest eater.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jibbies January 12, 2012

My whole family loved this recipe!! I spiced it up a bit and added some jalapeños as well. I cooked mine in a 9" cast iron skillet, however. I preheated the oven to 450 with the cast iron skillet in the oven with a few pats of butter in it and when the oven was ready i poured the mixture into the hot skillet and lowered the temp down to 350. Still cooked it for about an hour. When it came out it has a nice, crispy crust but was moist and sweet in the middle. Would definitely recommend.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BigMacNCSU October 09, 2011

I've made this 3 times over the past month. Twice at home and once for a company potluck. I also used fat free sour cream, a mini sprinkle of cayenne pepper (makes all the difference). So delicious!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stephie_j December 01, 2009

Outstanding & seriously delish! This was a HUGE hit at the potluck. People even asked me for the recipe (of course I sent them back to recipezaar). I added 1/2 cup swiss cheese into the mix then after 10 min of baking added another 1/2 cup swiss cheese. I also added 1 Tbsp of sugar for a little extra sweetness,

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dee Licious March 19, 2008

Easy to make and delicious to eat!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
#1Grammy January 09, 2015
Creamed Corn Casserole