Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamed Corn Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamed Corn Casserole

    Average Rating:

    107 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 107

    Sort by:

    • on December 26, 2009

      I made this recipe for Christmas dinner. I didn't have Jiffy mix so I made it completely from scratch using 2/3 cup flour, 1/2 cup cornmeal, 3 Tbsp sugar, 1 Tbsp baking powder, and 1/4 tsp salt. I only had frozen corn so I used two cups cooked and drained and an additional 2 cups blended with ½ cup milk. Turned out great- Excellent recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2010

      A-M-A-Z-I-N-G is all I can say! I made it exactly as the recipe states and it came out beautifully. A new staple in our home!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2010

      Delicious! Only used 1/3 cup butter and reading other reviews.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      I've made this many times, a family favorite for sure! I've made a couple adjustments for our tastes~instead of sour cream I use 1 container of vanilla or peach yogurt. And omit the butter. (you won't miss the extra calories!) Thank you for posting!!!! A keeper for certain.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2012

      I would call this Corn Bread Delight instead of Creamed Corn Casserole due to the bready texture as opposed to any mushy or soupy textures. This was very good - don't get me wrong, I just think it isn't named properly. Corn bread is the main ingredient not creamed corn. You get more of the bread pudding feel instead of a casserole. It can be served as a side dish, but know that it is a bit on the sweet side. It is very yummy and I will make it again! A dallop of honey adds the right kick too! ;)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2012

      Love this recipe. We add an extra can of whole corn (drained) sometimes just to pump it up. My son loves this recipe and he is the worlds pickyiest eater.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2011

      My whole family loved this recipe!! I spiced it up a bit and added some jalapeños as well. I cooked mine in a 9" cast iron skillet, however. I preheated the oven to 450 with the cast iron skillet in the oven with a few pats of butter in it and when the oven was ready i poured the mixture into the hot skillet and lowered the temp down to 350. Still cooked it for about an hour. When it came out it has a nice, crispy crust but was moist and sweet in the middle. Would definitely recommend.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      I've made this 3 times over the past month. Twice at home and once for a company potluck. I also used fat free sour cream, a mini sprinkle of cayenne pepper (makes all the difference). So delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2008

      Outstanding & seriously delish! This was a HUGE hit at the potluck. People even asked me for the recipe (of course I sent them back to recipezaar). I added 1/2 cup swiss cheese into the mix then after 10 min of baking added another 1/2 cup swiss cheese. I also added 1 Tbsp of sugar for a little extra sweetness,

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2014

      pretty good dish, i didnt have any butter so just used a little oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2014

      Excellent dish. I served it with a venison barbecue and am going to try it with ribs next week. I added hot peppers to give it more zip. The texture was perfect. Mine was like a very moist cornbread. I will definitely make again- it would go over well at potlucks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2014

      This has become my go to side dish....its SOOOOOooooo easy to make and so Yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2013

      This is my new favorite corn casserole recipe. Very similar to the one I just found in my new cookbook Miss Kay's Duck Commander Kitchen. It went very well with my potato soup on Christmas Eve.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2013

      So rich it is truly evil! Absolutely love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2013

      Everyone at Thanksgiving LOVED this side dish. Was more like a corn BREAD then a casserole, but to be honest that was a pleasant surprise since someone else brought creamed corn. I made it exactly as the recipe says and I plan to make it again for Christmas dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2013

      I made this dish for Thanksgiving Day dinner. It's so easy to make. Everybody loved it. I even sent the recipe home with my guests. I will be serving this dish more often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2013

      This was so good, I made this exactly as recipe states. It was a big hit with my family, will definately make again. Would be great for Thanksgiving, would go well with turkey!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2012

      This is THE best corn casserole; both family & friends always ask for it and there are never leftovers!! This was found by my mom and since her passing I feel she is still with us in memory.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2012

      Followed the recipe to the letter, and it was a big hit for Thanksgiving! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2012

      I follow the recipe exactly. It's perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamed Corn Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (144 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 244.0
     
    Calories from Fat 172
    70%
    Total Fat 19.2 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 11.2 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 92.5 mg
    30%
    Sodium 318.7 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.9 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    19%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Jiffy cornbread mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites