Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamed Corn Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamed Corn

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on November 27, 2008

      I have made this recipe for the last twenty years. Its a Thanksgiving tradition! A few suggestions: Thaw corn first. I use Trader Joes frozen cut white corn. I also use half and half instead of whipping cream. I add some of the cream to my roux (butter and flour) before mixing it into the corn. After preparing I put it in a pretty baking dish with pats of butter and fresh grated parmesan. It can then go in the fridge sometimes I make it the night before or straight into the oven. Heat through till bubbly and a little brown on top! A splurge but worth every bite, YUMMY!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2013

      I decided to make this for Thanksgiving as my sister has gone gluten free and I wasn't sure what they put in canned cream corn. This was so good that my sister and I devoured it! From now on I'll be making this for all holidays and I will never buy that junk in the can that they try to pass off as creamed corn again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2013

      This was outstanding! I'd never made creamed corn before but certainly will make this for many years to come!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2010

      I've had creamed corn only once at Rudys. I liked it so i decided to make some at home. This recipe hit the spot. Very good. I used half and half instead of whipping cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      Everyone enjoyed this, even those who don't like creamed corn. One suggestion is to reduce or skip the sugar if your corn is sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      Everyone loved this! Delicious without being too heavy. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

      Did not turn out. Taste too rich for me. Will not make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      This is great. I used a tiny bit less sugar that the recipe called for. I loved how super easy this recipe was, and it sure was tasty too! My husband really liked it. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      With a couple of tweeks I believe this is VERY close to Rudy's. It was delicious! I used 10 ounces of corn; I cut the recipe in half (I didn't want to waste half-n-half if it was yucky.) As noted I used half-n-half because that's what I had. I did, however, end up using the 2T of flour and 2T of butter and added one additional tablespoon (Yes, tablespoon) of sugar. I loved this and will make it again in full size portions. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2009

      L. W. Taylor was right -- this is the closest I have found to the Rudy's Creamed Corn in Texas. Absolutely delicious. I only had a 32 oz. pkg. of corn and it worked out fine. Thanks Sue Masters

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

      I was looking for a recipe that tasted as good as the creamed corn at Rudy's BBQ in Austin and I do believe this is it! I used white pepper and put some parm cheese in it and also used fresh corn...the longer it cooked, the better it tasted. Thanks so much for this great recipe...I tried it for Thanksgiving and will be making it again real soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

    • on December 29, 2007

      We've been using this recipe at family gatherings for years and it's always a crowd favorite. Even the little ones that refuse to eat veggies absolutely LOVE it. We always make lots because leftovers are just as tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      I made this with regular pepper and used soy milk instead of homogenized. The creamed corn turned out wonderful and I fully expect to make this again. I will be using this in a corn souffle and hope it'll turn out as good as just the creamed corn alone! I highly recommend this recipe, especially since it is so easy and tastes so great! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2007

      I am EXPECTED to make this for every Thanksgiving & Christmas. Everyone loves it! Good thing it SO EASY! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2006

      Served this to my extended family for Thanksgiving and received rave reviews from adults and kids alike.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2005

      I made this for Thanksgiving.It was so easy and delicious. I cooked it the day before and reheated on the big day.Its definately going to be on our Xmas table. [img]http://bestsmileys.com/eating1/15.gif[/img]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2005

      I made this for my family (minus the cayenne pepper) and it was sooo wonderful! We had people drop by for dinner that night and they raved about how good it was. This is a must have recipe and I will make it over and over again. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2005

      I love this stuff! I first had it at a Thanksgiving dinner at my aunt's house. Had to have the recipe. I believe that she skipped the cayenne - I prefer to sub black pepper. The cayenne is just a bit too spicy for our tastes. It is absolutely wonderful. Glad to see it posted here!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2005

      Made this tonite and as always forgot to take a pic!! I think next time I will skip the cayenne and do black, a little too spicy for the little ones. And maybe 1 less t of sugar, other than that-VERY good taste! I have never made this before, only had it twice in my life but had a huge amnt of left over corn from my memorial day bbq so I decided to give it a try. I used fresh corn and also subsituted 1/2 & 1/2 for the whipping cream because it's what I had. We all loved it and will make again! Thanks so much for sharing your recipe~~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Corn Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamed Corn

    Serving Size: 1 (207 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 365.2
     
    Calories from Fat 179
    49%
    Total Fat 19.9 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 11.9 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 65.7 mg
    21%
    Sodium 911.0 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.2 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 12.1 g
    48%
    Protein 7.5 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites