Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamed Corn Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamed Corn

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 22, 2003

      Trust the cooks on Recipezaar to help out when you need them :) I am making chowder and needed creamed corn, didn't have any so used your recipe and made some with the frozen corn I had. Thanks so much! Carole in Orlando

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2003

      Di- I can't believe no one has reviewed this! It was so easy. I needed some creamed corn for recipe 3439 (corn chowder) and couldn't find any kosher cans- so I made this. The only change was I used frozen corn instead of fresh. It worked like a charm. Thanks for another winner Di!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2014

      Very nice dish - similar to what I remember my Grandmother making. I scraped 4 medium-large ears of yellow sweet corn. I added too much sugar. Next time I'll start with a tablespoon and taste.<br/>Red Apple Guy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      I totally forgot about getting creamed corn for the "chicken suiza cornbread bake" so this recipe really saved me! I only had frozen corn so I followed MommaEllen's guidelines (2 cups frozen corn, 1/4 cup sugar, 1/2 tsp salt, 1/2 cup water) but instead of mashing them while they cooked, i threw 1.5 cups of the corn in the microwave to thaw it for about a minute before processing it. This turned out perfectly with little hassle (it cooked while I worked on the rest of the recipe). Much easier than the previous recipes I used that called for cornstarch to thicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

      Thanks for saving the day, I too went to make chowder (Chicken Corn Chowder Soup)and forgot to get creamed corn! Used 2 cups frozen corn, 4 TBS. sugar, 1/2 tsp. salt, and 1/2 cup water. Mashed with a potato masher during cooking. Really good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2008

      I added some butter and milk and salt, but it sure came out like creamed corn before ANY additions!! No need for cornstarch to thicken either!!! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      Fantastic, and quick! I used canned corn, since it's Feb in Minnesota, but it turned out great. My kids loved it. In the summer, I'll be sure to use your suggestion for cutting the kernels off the cob! What a fantastic idea. Thanks. Re-Anne from MN.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2004

      It would have been helpful to have some guideline as to amounts. Just adding "to taste" is hard after a few "tastes". Still, not a bad recipe to have on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Corn Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamed Corn

    Serving Size: 1 (31 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites