Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamed Chipped Dried Beef On Toast or Waffles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamed Chipped Dried Beef On Toast or Waffles

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on November 30, 2009

      Thanks for reminding me how to make this. It's been probably 20 years since I made this from scratch. I had gotten lazy and was eating the frozen tv dinner kind this whole time which is much more expensive. My mom always uses 3 T of flour and 3 T butter and 3 cups milk to 1 jar of dried beef so that is what I did this time. I prefer it this way which is less thick and less chunky. Even my 2 year old loved this. Oh, yes, always soak with hot water a few times to get rid of most of the salt in the meat. Then I use kitchen shears to cut the beef into pieces straight into the pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      This was SO EASY to make and my boyfriend loved it! He went absolutely nuts over it! I will definitely be making it again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2010

    • on October 30, 2007

      This is exactly the way my mom prepared this for our family and it's a winner. I'd introduced it to my own children and now I'm raising grandchildren and they love it too. I do serve it on toast but I also serve it on biscuits which I think the kids prefer. I love it either way. I've never tried it over waffles, I might have to give that a shot. Sounds like that method would be a great kid pleaser.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

      This recipe is exactly how I make my Creamed Chipped Beef. Delicious and easy to prepare. One of my options is to add sliced, hard boiled eggs after mixture has thickened; just before serving. Other options are to serve over mashed potato or white rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2007

      I gave this 5 stars. I love creamed chipped dried beef on toast. When I was little my gram & mom used to make this for me. I loved it and I haven't had homemade in years. Thanks for posting a great recipe. Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

      This was great. I grated a bit of nugmeg in mine. Also added a bit of worcestershire sauce. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2005

      i put the beef in a strainer and pour boiling water over it to desalt it. i then made the recipe exactly as posted and served it over whole wheat unbuttered toast triangles. yum, yum, yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2005

      OH YUM! My mother used to make this for me, I love it....thanks for submitting this, now I make it. Truely comfort food for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2004

      This tasted like my mom's. Very easy to make. We always served ours on Holland Rusk. Could not find them to save my life. I ended up using english muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2004

      I made this when family was here for breakfast. I did not change anything. I did double it. Everyone gave it a 5 star. No left overs here on this one. Thank You for a recipe I had on hand and everyone loved. Hugs

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamed Chipped Dried Beef On Toast or Waffles

    Serving Size: 1 (159 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 207.6
     
    Calories from Fat 78
    37%
    Total Fat 8.6 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 41.1 mg
    13%
    Sodium 265.1 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 7.1 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites