Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cream Puffs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cream Puffs

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 26, 2001

      Have made choux pastry many times, but the rice flour really made them crisp and a bit easier to work. I used the baked puffs for profiteroles. Excellent

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2010

    • on October 25, 2009

      I am so often disappointed by GF recipes. I was shocked when this one turned out great-very close to regular cream puffs. Thanks for a great recipe that I will be making more often than I should.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      So easy to make! Simply Divine!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      This was wonderful! I used vanilla syrup since I was out of extract and it was a bit too wet. So, I had to add a bit of tapioca flour to thicken it back up. This was still perfect. I am so excited that I can enjoy a gluten free cream puff. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2007

      This is a Gluten-free recipe!!! I was looking for one a week ago and found the same recipe on someone's blog. I made a slight modification because I'm not partial to the grittiness of rice flour and substituted in 3 tablespoons of sweet (glutinous) rice flour. Would it be possible to tick off the 'Free of Gluten' box for the recipe?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2004

      i had a bag of rice flour which i bought 3 months ago, and apart of making chinese almond cookies, i haven't got an idea what to do with it. I did a search and came up with this recipe. and boy, was i glad! wonderful puffs which i'm going to fill with tuna cooked in tom yam sauce. Thanks Derf, for posting this recipe (it's a KEEPER!). The dough was very easy to work with just as Steve said. Will be posting a pic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2002

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cream Puffs

    Serving Size: 1 (57 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 134.9
     
    Calories from Fat 85
    63%
    Total Fat 9.4 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 90.8 mg
    30%
    Sodium 126.6 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes