Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cream Puff Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cream Puff Cake

    Average Rating:

    63 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 63

    Sort by:

    • on February 18, 2002

      This was fantastic! I made it the night before, because I like to make pudding type desserts and let them sit and absorb the flavors (but save the Cool Whip for shortly before serving). I made this for a party and it was a huge hit! We did use the chocolate sauce, and it was perfect! I did not notice the crust getting soggy at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2002

      Wasn't as good as I thought it would be. MUST be eaten within 1 day of making or the crust goes soggy. Also you may want to just make regular cream puffs as the crust is really much thicker than it should be for a cream puff.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2002

      Made this, and ate this, and ate this, and ate this....SOOO GOOD!! I didn't have chocolate syrup though, but I didn't even miss it (20 lbs. later/lol!) Thanks, Mark, for a wonderful recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2002

      These were a hit at my family's Thanksgiving dinner. Those who don't care for pie (pumpkin & pecan, of course) really went for the luscious little bites. I lightened them up with sugar-free pudding, skim milk, fat-free cream cheese and free cool-whip. Nobody knew the difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2002

      Made this for dessert for Easter dinner, and I can hardly move as I write this review. This was reallllllly good! I added just about a half teaspoon of vanilla to the pudding mix, seemed to make the vanilla flavor come out. Also, when blending the cream cheese and milk, cream the cheese first, then add the milk slowly. DH wants me to make this again (not tomorrow though :o)...) and put some bananas in it. Yum! :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2002

      One more ^5 on this recipe. Easy to do & a great combo of flavors. No kids in the house--no chocolate syrup sooooo, I made ganache & drizzled it over the top. So very elegant. If there is a dessert heaven--they serve this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2002

      This was a great dessert and easy to make!! I took it to work and they devoured it. I will definately recommend this to my friends. Karen W.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2005

      Hi, I'm gonna give you a 5 stars right now. I've made this so many times and people go absolutely crazy. They think you're a professional chef when you prepare this. Another fun thing to do with this is use "magic shell" instead of the chocolate syrup. The magic shell is like the syrup except that when you pour it on the eclair cake it hardens. Incredible! Thanks for posting. People will be thanking you for this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2002

      Just a note on the "soggy crust" review. The last time I made this after I made the crust I turned on the broiler in my oven and broiled it for 2 or 3 minutes to get it nice and brown and crispy. Worked out perfectly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2010

      Been making this for 25 yrs, Men Love it. Never had a problem with a soggy crust - make sure it's cooked enough & cool. Have tried to fancy it up by using homemade pudding or whipped cream, but the original formula works best.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2009

      Super good. I didn't have a problem with soggy crust at all. When I pulled it out of the oven I thought I may have cooked it too long because it seemed a bit hard. But as it cooled it seemed to soften. I would recommend a thin layer of nonstick cooking spray though. Will be making again! Thanks for a great throw together recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2007

      Made this for a party yesterday and it was devoured within a mere five minutes or less! One great, giant cream puff! I would suggest spraying some Pam on the pan. I used a glass baking dish and some of it stuck to the pan. Yooper, thanks for the recipe. What a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2005

      I had no idea what to expect from this, but am always willing to try a Yooper! It came out beautifully-delicious and very attractive-this is a keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2005

      This was a huge hit in our house! It took everything in me to stop the family from lapping their bowls like little puppy dogs! ;) BIG thanks for this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2005

      This was so easy to make and super yummy! The name of the recipe is perfect! And this is so much easier to make as a cake than to make individual cream puffs (no slicing open, no filling). Very yummy! It makes a lot if you aren't planning on serving it with company. Make sure the cream cheese is softened to facilitate the blending with the milk. Mine had tiny bits of cream cheese in the pudding layer (but it didn't stop us from eating it). :) Thank you for a fun, easy, and tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2005

      This is soooo good. I made it for a dinner party and it was a real hit. The pan was empty before everyone left for home. As one other reviewer suggested, pull the batter all the way up the sides and mix the cream cheese with a bit of milk then add more milk slowly. The mixture will be smoother.This was like one big cream puff---MMMMM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2005

      This is so good my family loved it. My sister asked for the recipe how fun.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2004

      This is my new favorite dessert, I am going to try sprinkling some chopped nuts on top before serving,the naxt time. The taste is so creamy and just delicious, I love the french vanilla flavor but will try others in the future too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2012

      TO DIE FOR!!! Really easy to make, tastes great, people will think you're a genius in the kitchen. I skipped the chocolate on top and served hot fudge sauce on the side. Will be made again and again. Thanks, yooper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2011

      Thanks so much for posting this. I just discovered it in a cooking magazine, and made it and WOW. No kidding, it is to DIE for! We omitted the chocolate syrup and didn't miss it at all. Also, the recipe I found called for cheesecake flavored pudding (if you can find it)--how over the top is that??) Wonderful.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Egg Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cream Puff Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (108 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 226.0
     
    Calories from Fat 120
    53%
    Total Fat 13.3 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 8.7 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 57.3 mg
    19%
    Sodium 289.3 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.0 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 16.2 g
    64%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites