Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cream Pie (Chocolate, Coconut, and Banana Variations) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cream Pie (Chocolate, Coconut, and Banana Variations)

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on January 01, 2012

      This would get a 5 star for ease but I thought it was grainy and not a smooth texture like I want in a cream pie. I am going to try it again an use corn starch in place of the flour. I believe that will take care of the graniness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2010

      Made this last night for dessert and it was not only easy but tasted great. I made the chocolate, I used 1/2 c. of milk chocolate chips and 1/4 c. semi-sweet. Paired with homemade whipped cream flavored with almond. Wonderful! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2006

      This was so incredibly easy!!! And it was fun. The only change was I made the chocolate with 1cup of choc. chips. It tasted divine. Thank you so much!! We'll be trying the other variations soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      Wow, absolutely fabulous and so easy I feel like I'm cheating. What a great way to get my family to eat bananas and milk. This is a keeper and one I rely on many times a year. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      I made the chocolate and the banana cream and they were both awesome! They went over real well for the holiday!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      I made the chocolate pie as a pre-Thanksgiving tester. This will definitely be served!! My 'test subjects' loved it so much more than box pudding chocolate pie! They want to try the banana and coconut cream versions next. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2007

      I love this recipe, it's so easy and tastes great! I made a chocolate banana cream pie. I did only use 1/2 cup of sugar and we all loved it. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2006

      I loved the easy microwave preparation, resulting in a very tasty vanilla pie filling. I made the banana cream version. To make it a little richer next time, I think I'll use 3 yolks rather than the whole egg. Thanks for sharing a very nice recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      Great recipe. I've been looking for a cream pie filling like this for awhile. The banana cream I made for the 4th of July was beautiful. It was so quick and easy with the microwave directions. The taste was great and the pie was gone before the fireworks even started! Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2013

      Delicious! Used full bag of choc chips, as others suggested - set really well. Creamy. Used regular flour & regular white sugar. It took practice to not overlook it. The first banana cream pie was not as smooth b/c I cooked it till nearly all solid - that was too long. The next one with the choc chips was cooked until some of it was lumpy when stirred, not all of it, and that was the fantastic one! (I think the comments about pies not setting occurred to folks not cooking long enough.$

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2012

      So easy, so delicious, so fast. I'll never use another recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2011

      Just Awesome ! ! !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2011

      I gave it an exta minute after the initial layer of custard formed........even added extra chocolate chips.......it still ended up softer than it should have. It was more of a blob of pudding on crust; it didn't hold its shape, at all. Plus, I could feel the graniness of the flour. Maybe it needs whole milk? I'll keep looking. That said, it's certainly an easy enough recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2010

      I was tired of all the packaged pudding pies and just wanted an old fashioned chocolate cream pie - this was it. First attempt was not so good: cooked too long(too thick), used 2 tbsp stevia(after taste)with 1/3 cup sugar, used graham cracker crust(did not like flavor). Second try was a homerun: cooked in a pyrex type oval dish til custard started to form as per recipe and did not promote cooking afterward(no cover), baked a Pillsbury pie crust(cheated),used 3/4 cup of 60% Ghirardelli dark chips, 1/3 cup sugar, 1/4 Ghirardelli cocoa powder. In my microwave-just under four minutes total. My relatives gobled it down and with a little whipped cream, I was in heaven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

      I made the chocolate version and loved that it could be made in the microwave very easily! Tasty too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2009

      Served this for Christmas and everyone raved! I used 1 cup of chocolate chips like another user suggested.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      It took an extra minute or two, but the results were great. Instead of stopping when the 1 inch ring of custard formed, I cooked one extra minute and it had the consistency of pudding. Stir well and it was fabulous! Great recipe. (By the way, I used 1% milk.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      i made this stovetop, forgot the butter, added choco pudding mix, used the 3 egg whites, put sliced bananas under the cutard, and made with http://www.recipezaar.com/Graham-Cracker-Crust-116887 and made up homemade whipped topping with rum extract, and topped with shaved chocolate and coconut....and its EXCELLENT! love the consistency!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2009

      i made the chocolate and banana and neither one set for me and i have no idea why! I was in charge of desserts for Easter also :( i used the egg whites and after the original 2 min did the additional 3 as directed stirring etc. It refrigerated half the day and after i noticed it wasn't firming enough i threw it in the freezer bu that was only a temp fix obviously. I was very disappointed

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      This recipe was for a chocolate pie for us . It was delicious.I used milk chocolate chips (about a cup,it was according to taste). It had great flavor, nice and high, and just a nice old fashioned chocolate cream pie flavor. It sliced very nicely. a recipe that will be in my favorites cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cream Pie (Chocolate, Coconut, and Banana Variations)

    Serving Size: 1 (124 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 368.4
     
    Calories from Fat 148
    40%
    Total Fat 16.4 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 73.3 mg
    24%
    Sodium 338.8 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.9 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 25.1 g
    100%
    Protein 7.3 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes