Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cream Pasta Sauce With Zucchini Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cream Pasta Sauce With Zucchini

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on August 10, 2006

      My DH doesnt care too much for zucchini, but he loved this dish served over spaghetti; the only change I made was to saute the julienned zucchini with the garlic prior to making the sauce. I have made this twice in three days..thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2003

      This tasted very good. (Creamy & flavorful) A great way to use up the plethra of zucchini from the garden!! It was easy to make. I didn't make any adaptations to the recipe. Thanks, "Meow!"....!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2014

      Wow!!! I also roasted some cauliflower 1 1/2 cup and 1 chicken breast 1/2 inch cubes. This will stay in my recipe box! Also instead of the whole zucchini...I used 1 1/2 cup shredded and squeezed as much water out as possible. Served with Cellentani(Barilla) pasta cause it held the sauce in every nook and cranny.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2013

      The flavor on this was pretty bland. I added salt, pepper, parmesan, romano, and a little cayenne to give the sauce a little more flavor. I may need to add more garlic next time because the garlic flavor was not very prevalent. Also, the zucchini can add water to your sauce as it cooks and make the sauce runnier. A added 2 extra tablespoons of flour upfront to help compensate for this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2012

    • on May 02, 2012

      This was very good. Missing something though. I added red peppers along with the zucchini. Next time I would add more garlic and more veggies. Broccoli, kale, more peppers maybe some carrots.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2011

      I added a little more lemon juice and more parmesan cheese. But it was Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2009

      KIds loved it DH didn't due to the "sour taste" (not a lemon fan) I used half a peeled zuke and a small head of broccoli to disguise the zuke and no one knew it was there. Also used tapioca starch to make it gluten free. Other wise no changes and it was lovely. A nice light white sauce. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      This was very nice -- got to use yet 0ne more zucchini, and prepared a light-tasting, non-Alfredo white sauce to use with some left-over chicken breast. Tried with little new piccolini pasta -- made a nice summer evening dish. The zuke gave an almost tzatsiki freshness. Thanks, Spatchcock, for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2008

      I really liked this a lot. I didn't have any zucchini on hand so I threw in some baby spinach and smoke salmon and served it over rotini. Everthing turned out perfectly though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      Made a few changes to make it vegan, used Tofutti Sour Cream, & Soy Milk. I also only did about 1/4 tsp of lemon juice & added zucchini at the very end before serving because I like my zucchini raw. This was amazing thank you so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2007

      Really great pasta sauce. I used skim milk and added a little apple juice (would have prefered white wine but had this instead) at the end along with some salt and pepper and parmesan cheese. It gave it just the right flavor for my taste. I used this with cheese tortellini. Will definitely use again. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

      I was really excited about this recipe from the looks of the ingredients and the reviews. But while I was cooking it...I was a bit frightened! I did use FF sour cream and FF 1/2 & 1/2 (after DH requested that we eat 'lighter'). So then I threw in some serious red pepper flakes (1 1/2 Tbsp) and some serious black pepper. It turned out so much better than I expected!! I served it over whole grain penne and my husband grilled some lemon pepper chicken...VERY GOOD. The consistency was EXCELLENT...not too thick but still stuck to the pasta. Also...so quick and EASY! Will definitely keep this recipe around...maybe next time I will try sauteeing the zucchini before...but thought the whole dish was pretty great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2007

      I made this for dinner tonight serving it on spaghetti rigate, and we enjoyed it. Not liking an overwhelming flavour of garlic, I used just two large cloves. I used low fat sour cream, and low fat milk mixed with a little left over full fat cream. I also added salt, three quarters of a teaspoon of hot chilli flakes, and LOTS of cracked black pepper. I shredded the zucchini and sauteed it in butter along with the garlic. Next time I'd add extra zucchini, extra chilli, a little more lemon and maybe one extra garlic clove. The consistency of the sauce was perfect. It clung to the pasta, but didn't weigh it down.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2007

      I used a little less garlic and added some cheddar cheese as well, but it was a great sauce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2006

      one word: WOW! This cream sauce is so different but so wonderful. I served it over penne and sliced up some creole seasoned, grilled chicken breast to put on top. The spice of the creole seasoning was fabulous with this mild cream sauce. The zucchini was a great change from eating broccoli in pasta sauces all the time. Oh, and by the next day I couldn't wait to heat the leftovers up for lunch! Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2005

      Easy enough for a weeknight, special enough for guests. This was a perfect blend of flavors. I didn't have half and half on hand and instead subbed a combo of heavy cream and milk. It still worked perfectly. I did have to add a bit of salt to balance the heavy cream, but otherwise followed the recipe. I like zucchini in the sauce, as this increases our veggie intake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2005

      Vary good, next time I'll try it with fat free/low fat dairy products,maybe even soy milk! I added some tomato paste for a pink color to contrast with the zucchini, and some chopped fresh herbs (basil and flat leaf parsley). It's a keeper and very adaptable.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2004

      This is a winner! We had it for supper tonight served over lemon chicken tortolleni (in the refrigerator section at the grocery). Yummy! I didn't have parmesan cheese, so I used asiago. MMMMMMMMM! A really quick fix for after work or a day of shopping. The whole meal, including prep time and cook time took less than 1/2 hr. Rachel Ray, eat your heart out! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2003

      Truly, AWESOME! Even Dh wanted to know how I made it since he's trained to never expect cream sauce. I love Alfredo and I loved this. It's everything you promised. I used fat free half-and-half and fat free sour cream. Excellent sauce, meow!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cream Pasta Sauce With Zucchini

    Serving Size: 1 (188 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 369.4
     
    Calories from Fat 308
    83%
    Total Fat 34.2 g
    52%
    Saturated Fat 20.7 g
    103%
    Cholesterol 95.1 mg
    31%
    Sodium 185.4 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 5.5 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites