Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cream of Vegetable Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cream of Vegetable Soup

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on January 07, 2013

      Very good soup. I used homemade veggie broth and a variety of vegetables. Great way to use up those extras... I think I will add a little less milk next time. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2012

      This was a really great soup, and so enjoyable to eat, even in the supper. I used a chicken broth that was simulated in taste only, so I could include the milk. Everything else stayed the same, and that was also a good thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2012

      Yum, great soup! I used dill and used up a variety of frozen vegetables that I had left - green beans, corn, carrots, peas, and spinach. Thanks for sharing! ZWT8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2012

      I did not blend the veggies. I used thyme and more chicken broth - 2 cups total. I used half a bag of frozen mixed vegetables (corn, green beans, carrots). Very good recipe! I like the addition of the white pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2010

      I've made this twice and really enjoy the ease of the recipe! I use a bag of frozen cauliflower florets and add heavy whipping cream for the texture. I also don't blend the soup, as I like mine with some texture. This is a great way to use up some leftover veggies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      I made this last night using veggies left over from a Christmas veggie tray....broccoli, red and green peppers, celery, carrots and used thyme. I doubled the recipe and used full cream because I had that left over from Christmas as well. This is marvelous soup....I couldn't quit scooping spoonfuls of it into my mouth (I made it for tonights dinner) Absolutely heavenly, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2009

      Excellent, and very easy! I used skim milk for my soup and it was still creamy enough. For the vegetables I used 1 potato, 1 can of sliced carrots, and 1 can of corn. I doubled the recipe, which I would suggest that you do if you expect to get 4-5 servings out of it. After doubling it I had enough for 4 large bowls. If I hadn't doubled it and needed to feed 4-5, I think everyone would be wishing there was more of it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2009

      This was so good! I haven't had much luck with cream soups in the past, but this one turned out just right. I followed the directions as stated, using the thyme. I used celery and carrots for the veggies. I like that it uses milk, and other ingredients that I already have on hand. This one is definitely a keeper! Made and Reviewed for Football Pool - Week One - 2009. Congrats! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      AMAZING!!! I will make this again & again & again. I had leftover cut up vegies (broccoli, cauliflower & celery) which I needed to use up before they went skunky. This made a delicious soup. I had some cheese I needed to use up too, so i added about 1 1/2 cups right when it was done. I used 1% milk and it still had a nice, creamy texture. My son & daughter (7&5) LOVED it and ate their vegies without any hesitation!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      I used carrots, broccoli, and cauliflower. I never had cream of vegerable soup before but this was wonderful. Made as directed and it came out perfect. We enjoyed this on a snowy day. Made as a pressie for Aus/NZ swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      I used broccoli, and carrots, and we really enjoyed this. It had a great taste, with wonderful flavor. Will make again. Made for Football Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2008

      I'm glad that I doubled this recipe. It was easy to make and tasted great. My veggies of choice were carrots, celery, cauliflower and a little broccoli. I used both the thyme AND the dill. This recipe will come in handy for those leftover veggies & dip trays. Thanx for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cream of Vegetable Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (147 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 126.9
     
    Calories from Fat 77
    60%
    Total Fat 8.5 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 23.8 mg
    7%
    Sodium 652.7 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vegetables

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes