Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cream of Spinach Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cream of Spinach Soup

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 23, 2005

      YUM YUM YUM YUM YUM!!! I used knorr leek soup mix, skim milk, and olive oil. This is an amazing soup. I used my hand blender to make it extra creamy. Awesome! Just what the Nurse ordered ;-).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

      This was pretty good. I left out the grated carrot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      Ecellent!! I thawed a frozen bax of chopped spinach and squeezed all of the excess water out instead of using fresh spinach. Also used ff evaporated skim milk with a quarter cup of cream for richness. I increased the milk to total 3 1/2 cups. Husband raved!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      I had to do some modifications to this as apparently (in Canada at least) Knorr no longer makes the Cream of Spinach soup mix - it isn't even listed on their website. As per another reviewer's suggestion I tried it with Cream of Leek. We liked it. I don't know if I will make it again but if I do I will try to modify it without the soup mix at all. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2007

      Another great recipe from Nurse Di!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2005

      This soup is so creamy and delicious you don't want to stop eating it! I loved the fact that it was so easy to make. I ended up doubling the recipe just so my DH and I could take some for lunch the next day. The only change I made was I added in a little heavy cream...it was heavenly! Thank you NurseDi for yet another one of your 5 star recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2005

      I have been feeling like crud lately and this looked like something that was easy to make and might help me feel better. I was right. I don't mind cooking with a soup mix either. Had a great creamy rich flavor. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2004

      Count me in as one of the 'plain ole regular folk' who doesn't mind using a soup mix to start this recipe out. It is a wonderful soup. The carrots add a pretty color to the soup. Highly recommended.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cream of Spinach Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (140 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 111.1
     
    Calories from Fat 68
    61%
    Total Fat 7.6 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.7 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 24.4 mg
    8%
    Sodium 91.7 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cream of spinach soup mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites